Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Pancakes are not my favorite meal but they're nice to make when company is around. These were easy to make, very fluffy, and had a nice light flavor. More of a personal preference of mine is why I only give it 3 stars. For others who really like pancakes, this is a great and easy way to mix things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Oh my goodness ~ This recipe is a keeper. I had buttermilk, so used that in place of the milk/vinegar combination. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly, I doubled all ingredients and made 20 pancakes. The texture was so light and fluffy, absolutely perfect just the right combination of lemon and poppy seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious! I used all lemon juice in the milk, and increased the zest a bit. My kids ate a whole batch, so definitely double this if you are feeding more than 2 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A lovely change from the normal pancakes! I increased the amount of lemon though cos we love citrus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My family absolutely loved this! I used lemon juice instead of the lemon shavings because I didn't have any fresh lemons but I think it would've worked better with the lemon shavings. Still amazing even at that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie White
Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great pancakes! I add about twice as much vanilla and extra lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
They weren't lemony enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These turned out ver nicely for me. I followed the advice of another poster and doubled everything for a proper- sized batch. Very nice, very quick recipe. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I double the recipe, except the baking powder/soda. They cook up delicate and fluffy, and absolutely delicious. I like to use the powdered lemon peel from penzys, mixed in with the dry ingredients. Lovely flavor! Tastes great paired with seedless raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
The kids loved these! I used whole wheat flour instead of regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States