Sunday Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I too have used this recipe for over a year now. I started with thanksgiving of last year and now we make them for just about every holiday. I have to double the recipe because they go so fast and are sooooo good days after heated in the microwave for a few seconds with a little butter and jam...yum yum yum! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I started making this recipe about a year ago and every one who tries them can't stop eating them. I freeze them to keep them handy. I use two packets of yeast and let mix and rise in my dough machine. Then I pour out onto my floured board and cut into roll pieces. I place in a pan and let it rise. then cook for about 12 minutes. it always comes out perfect. thank you soo much. I have yet to try it the way the recipe calls for.. I'm just too impatient
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARLLEEN
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Absolutely delicious and easy to make! I made these rolls for Christmas dinner and everyone loved them. Very light and just a hint of sweetness. As most other reviewers have noted, the dough is very sticky; however, just be generous with the flour when you're handling the dough and you shouldn't have any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLLEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I'm not sure what the last person did wrong, but these rolls were great. I've never made rolls before (as a matter of fact I've never succesfully used yeast in anything before) and these were very easy and everyone LOVED them. I made them with half regular flour and half whole wheat flour (ran out of regular) and they were fabulous. I will be adding this recipe to my keep box!!! My husband said were never buying store bought/frozen rolls again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Didn't deviate from recipe at all and I got dinner rolls that tasted like biscuits, and little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Very good bread recipe, it is sticky like everyone says but all you need is flour on the board and then add some on top of the four divided parts. My son loved them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
When it comes to homemade dough, I am known for disasters. This is the first dough that actually did what it was supposed to! Yes, it is sticky, but be liberal with the flour when handling/rolling. It took a few tries to perfect the crescent shape, but they turned out great! I brushed with melted butter prior to baking. These rolls are not too sweet, but just enough! Thanks for sharing, these are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
These rolls were excellent. I took the advice of another reviewer and was generous with the flour while I rolled and shaped them. That took care of the sticky problem and I found the dough easy to work with. Tasted wonderful and I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I made these rolls for Thanksgiving dinner and they were so good they almost didn't make it to the table. My family snacked on them all day. They didn't last long during dinner either. I think I'll double the recipe next time and make cinnamon buns with half the batch. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
OUTSTANDING! Yes it's sticky, but this is the real old thing. My mother-in-law was around when I made them and I too thought it was too sticky. She got excited and said add just the least amount of flour to handle and shape the rolls. BETTER than any commercial crescent rolls and really easy and excellent taste. A bit on the sweet side so I'm also using them as breakfast buns with orange icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States