Sunday Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These were awesome and easy to make. Although the baking time was too long and I baked for only 11 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
i didn't have any issues with this recipe. not sticky for me at all, actually had a perfect texture and was very workable. my only problem was with taste. they were very sweet, but not much else :( i even brushed with melted butter. i had high hopes, but i will keep this recipe for cinnamon rolls dough. i did use my bread maker on the dough cycle. i don't know if maybe that could have affected the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millie201188

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I made these and it was the first thing I had ever made from scratch. SO EASY. Plus my husband can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I hated this recipe. It is SOOOOO sticky. It was way too messy. The results were fine but there are so many recipes that are easier and just as good so I will not be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I gambled on these, big time. With guests coming to dinner after church the next day, I decided to take the risk and give these a try. I used 1/2 freshly-ground, whole wheat flour instead of all white; otherwise followed the recipe as written. I have tried more than a few bread/roll recipes over the years. This one takes first place in my list of favorites, and my guests loved them.The only change I might suggest would be to reduce the sugar just a tad, maybe by half, but I will probably continue to follow this recipe as is but for the w/w flour. A hearty "thumbs up" to you and your delicous rolls, Martha, and thanks so much for sharing! Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Wonderful and versatile. I solved the "sticky" issue by spraying my work surface and hands with Pam. That way I did not need any additional flour and the rolls stay soft and mmmmmmmmm... delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
OMG!! These rolls are fantastic! I didn't bother to let them rise overnight, there is no need. I made the batter, using cubed chilled butter rather than oil, and allowed it to settle in the bowl for an hour. It didn't really rise in that hour, but it allowed it all to rest. then I dumped the dough onto a lightly floured surface and formed it into one big flat-topped ball and cut it into fourths using a big knife. Each fourth I moved to another lightly floured surface and patted down with my hand and a rolling pin. Although the dough was sticky, if you don't handle it too much (and a pair of gloves on your hands helps to keep it from sticking to you) and just work with the dough you can get it to be a consistently thick flat round circle without adding too much more flour. Then I used my pizza cutter to make "slices" and rolled each one up to look like a croissant. I placed them on a baking sheet with parchment paper with space between them, and covered them with a towel and let them rise for 2 hours. When I came back they were perfect and ready for baking. I took them to a Mothers day dinner and everyone wanted the recipe and wished there were more!! Fantastic, light and fluffy. I will definitely make these again. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Easy and delicious! Great for company after church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by kristinchong
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
quite good. I rolled with hotdog/ ham inside as well!! Guess you can add in anything u want, be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinchong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
These are delicious. Just like my grandmother used to make. I rolled them out and cut them into round shapes and just plopped them on a non-stick baking tray. Let them sit for about an hour before baking and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Alabama, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States