Sunday Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Made this recipe for a banquet and got rave reviews. Used the same recipe with a little extra sugar and made sweet rolls. Got beyond rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious and ultra light! I use only 1 cup of water and brush them with butter as soon as they come out of the oven. I get so many requests for these rolls that my food processor is breaking down! They are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
My whole family loved these! I let them sit in the fridge for a few days before rolling out. They had a real good flavor to them after "fermenting" for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe to the T and it did not turn out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
mmm really good... i used 1/3 cup of sugar, and even with the sticky dough, an assortment of sizes, it tasted delicious- almost like croissants without all the fat, i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ducky_ducky3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The dough was too sticky and floppy (for lack of a better word) to rise into the shape of crescents, so they ended up looking like fat bread sticks. We also found the rolls to be pretty bland. I probably won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I used this recipe to make dulce le leche cinnamon rolls. I love this recipe no kneading just mix everything together and leave in the fridge overnight and turns out light and fluffy! Followed the recipe exactly except for a few substitutions: One reviewer that said it was not buttery enough so I substituted the half cup of oil for 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup melted butter. Also mixed half milk half water instead of all water. Tastes great! The dough is sticky but easy to roll, just flour the surface and dough really well. Best, easiest bread recipe ever. Thank you Martha!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent! My first ever rolls, and they turned out light as a feather, yeasty, and so yummy! I followed reviewers tips and used melted butter instead of the oil, and 3/4 cup warm milk instead of the water. I also kneaded them for a few minutes until elastic, then let it rise in the oven with just the oven-light turned on for two hours. Then I shaped them into balls, and let them rise (covered with a damp towel for both rises) again for an hour. The only thing I will do differently next time is to brush them with melted butter before baking...mine were slightly pale. All in all, you made this novice bread-baker want to explore this new world! Thanks so much for a day of fun. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Followed the recipe for ingredients did not leave in fridge over night. EXCELLENT!!! These came out perfect and I am very very pleased with this. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States