Sunday Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
TO DIE FOR !!!!!!!!!! If I could give more stars I would. This will definately be a staple recipe, especially for family gatherings and holidays. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
My bread dind't rise too much??? I have made bread only occasionally it still tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMZKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I love making bread and these were simple and they were delicious, especially with lot's a butter! I made them for my father in-law's birthday and the whole family loved them. Great Rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
It was my first time making rolls and these came out perfectly. They're easy to make, fluffy, and sweet. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I love these rolls.They do take some time but well worth it.They were a huge hit at Easter with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coniston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Wonderful, melt-in-your-mouth rolls! VERY good recipe- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
bread is one thing i can not do from scratch,,till now. This was an easy recipe and made very good rolls .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
These rolls are excellent! I doubled the batch and made a ton of them for a big family get together. I loved the fact that you did not need to knead this dough, you just let it rise over night and it is ready to roll out in the morning. The only thing I did differently was that I used cold butter instead of the vegetable oil. I cut the butter into chunks and cut it in with the flour. It is good leave the butter chunky when you mix it all together because that way, when you bake the rolls, the chunks of butter melt and you end up with flaky layers, like croissants. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I had a very difficult time handling this dough. Even adding more flour than called for it stuck to everything and barely rolled out. Once they rose and were baked you couldn't even tell that they had been formed into a cresent roll. They looked like biscuit blobs. They tasted decent, but not good enough to ever want to deal with that dough again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe. I made these rolls for our first married Christmas and they turned out to be the very best part of the meal. I shaped the dough to make clover leaf rolls and managed to cram it all in to an even dozen. They rose beautifully, were perfectly golden, and may be the best thing I have ever made in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States