Sunday Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
These rolls were fantastic!!! Fixed them for Christmas at my mothers house and everyone wanted the recipe. So easy to make.....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had the same problem as other reviewers with the dough being too soft and sticky. If the recipe had not stated that the dough would be sticky, I would have thought I did something wrong. I had to add a lot more flour just to work with it. And I like that no kneading is required. Having said all that, the end result was a very light and delicate roll. Family enjoyed them, so I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
These dinner rolls were awesome. I made them for Thanksgiving. The only thing I did different was add a lot more flour. The dough was way to sticky. Other than that they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
These were so easy to make and very tasty. I made them for Thanksgiving and my family liked them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I have made this recipe at least 10 times now. My entire family loves them. I have to admit 2 times it did not work out exactly as they did not rise but I know I must have done something funky since they have been perfect every other time. Wonderful. I am here printing out so I can make for Thanksgiving Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and wer were bland and very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Perfect Roll recipe. I cut in 1 stick of cold butter instead of the oil, did the night before, then did half the batch like dinner rolls and half the batch like croissants and let them rise again, brushed with melted butter before baking. Makes a lot of rolls. Going to use this for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This recipe is great. I was making dinner rolls close to this recipe but mine called for milk and butter but I seem to like the water and oil better. It makes the rolls lighter. I will make them for Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe was great. I have never been able to make buns, but this recipe was foolproof! It was sticky but I just added flour until I could work with it. My 2 year old daughter even helped me roll them, it was great. Thank you, thank you for the awesome, tasty and easy dinner roll recipe. I will use it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States