Sunday Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was a wonderful dish. Made exactly as written. I cut up chicken into bite size pieces before baking. I used chicken breast this time and the chicken was very juicy. I may try thighs next time just because I love dark meat. We put this over rice and it was a hit with everyone, including kids. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
We LOVED this! I used chicken breasts and halved the recipe. Instead of heavy cream, I used 1/2 C of 2% milk as I didn't have any heavy cream on hand. And instead of Cream of Mushroom soup, I used my own powdered "Cream of Something Soup Replacement Mix." I was worried this would be dry, so for the first half hour, I left the chicken covered with foil while baking. Then it went for 45 minutes uncovered. I also shredded the chicken in the dish, then let it cool completely and stored in the fridge until dinner time - it was rather soupy straight out of the oven but giving it all that time let it set up a bit. I can't believe how rich this was, especially considering the 2% milk replacement!!! Will make this again FOR SURE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
It wasn't anything like I thought it would be. I wasn't bad at all but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Used 15% cream and 4 bone-in chicken breasts. I browned the chicken slightly. I baked for 1 hour. It was good for a once-in-a-while type of recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe! It's by far the best curry dish I've made. The curry flavor is tamed by the cream and apple, but is not masked. Super delicious. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts, cut into portion-sized pieces, and I seasoned and browned it before baking. I used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, just because that's what I had. I will definitely be making this again. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Fantastic recipe! We were a little skeptical at first due to the myriad of flavor combinations. It turned out great. We used only a pound of chicken breast since we were cooking for 2. We had so much sauce that we decided it would be great over rice and lentils or naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I generally don't use curry powder as I prefer to mix my own spices, but I gave it a try, and the result was wonderful! There was nothing left over. I know this will be a regular in the lineup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was just ok. I ate it but wasn't wowed by it and my husband said the same thing. I doubt I'll be making it again. I'm thinking we are just not big fans of curry, so I don't think it's fair to rate this really low, so that's why I put it right in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This recipe is just too good! The sauce is awesome and is good over everything from rice to potatotes to vegetables! I did not have the cream so used 1% milk and it was still great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This terrific recipe has become one of the dishes I like to make when we have company. I add quite a bit more curry to it than the recipe calls for. Makes a wonderful slightly sweet curried chicken. I serve it with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States