Sunday Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Not a glamorous dish by any means, but this casserole is easy to put together and very good. I skipped the dill, subbing some chipotle pepper, used only 10 eggs because mine were very large, and topped the casserole with some extra cheese. It would probably be fine to make the night before and bake in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I've used this (or very similar) recipes many times. I've introduced asparagus, swiss, mushrooms, grn onions, ham, bacon, whatever! I like to "par bake" the nite before and finish next morning. I've found that the number of *eggs can vary widely*...but I bake it more as a "pie-crust of hash browns" *then* add meats, cheeses, eggs. Take your time, use your eyes before mixing in the eggs, and you'll be just fine! JS2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I halfed this and omitted the meat and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I tried this recipe after trying another on here and not liking it. This had more flavor, I like the dill, but next time would add more spices like are mentioned in the reviews. The texture was the main complaint, thrash browns get kind of mushy, maybe the O'Brien potatoes would be better since they have a firmer texture. I added a chopped red pepper as well and liked the color and flavor. I topped mine with a little more cheese and then cornflakes, which helped the texture. I didn't feel it was too many eggs at all, there was quite a bit of potato, veggie, and bacon mixture to cover and it was perfect in my 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
the dish is great. I made some adjustments..10 eggs,xtra cheese.The Fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love this, I followed the advice of other comments and used 8 eggs and ore ida's potatoes o'brien mix. I refrigerated overnight the first time and used sour cream because it was all I had and it was still yummy. The second time it came out even better, I used more bacon (turkey both times) and condensed milk. easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Sooooo good! I made it Christmas Eve, covered it and put it in the fridge. Christmas morning it was cooking while we where opening presents. A big hit for the adults & kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made this with a few alterations posted by other reviewers: Used 8 eggs & 1 1/2 cup cheese - mixed it all up and put in casserole pan and baked. Turned out really good, made night before so that morning all I had to do was put in oven for a hour. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Made this for my sons Preschool Holiday brunch. Every single piece was gone! I received many compliments on it. I used a pound of breakfast sausage instead of the bacon and used a cup of evaporated milk. I only had an orange pepper so I used that. I think it's really important to season your veggies as they are cooking as well. Came out great--will be making it for Christmas morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States