Sunday Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Can I just eat this all the time please? It's a great proportion of egg v. cheese v. bacon and so easy to make. Not to mention affordable and the whole family loved it. I haven't rated a recipe in forever but had to leave this one 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Living overseas, I don't have access to all the spices, so I used merkén (a ground smoked red pepper) instead of dill. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I'm not a fan of breakfast casseroles, but this one I can eat! Not too bad. Five stars because I do actually eat this one and have made it a few times. The recipe makes more than my family can eat so I only bake half of it and freeze the other half for us to enjoy later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Took longer than 15 min. to prepare. Took longer than 50 min to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is just what I was looking for: a breakfast casserole with no crust that I could make ahead and take pieces to work for quick reheating. My changes were that I used spicy turkey sausage instead of bacon, and I threw in one chopped, de-ribbed/seeded, fresh jalapeno. YUM! I wasn't able to find a package of hashbrowns at 16 ounces, so I got a 30 ounce package and eyeballed about half. Honestly, I could have added all of it without overflowing the baking dish, and it wouldn't have been too potatoey (yep... just made that word up). Helpful hints: if you are using an egg substitute, please note that 12 eggs comes to about 2.5 cups. In addition, I cracked each egg into a small bowl, and then added them one by one to the mixing bowl to ensure that no shell pieces got into the final mixture... easier to take a few pieces out of one small bowl before cracking the next egg than trying to fish them out of a huge bowl full of eggs. Also, I would suggest adding the seasoning to the veggies as you saute them... just easier in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
turned out perfect and impressed the guests. Thank you. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I served this Christmas day for brunch and everyone loved it! I always make the breakfast casserole with the slices of bread layered, but there's no comparison. This is our new family tradition! It did take longer than 45 minutes to cook. I cooked it for an hour and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Best egg bake casserole I've ever made. It was a huge hit Christmas morning. I prepared the dish exactly as directed and served with salsa. I rated this 5 stars which says a lot since I have tried similar recipes that we did not like nearly as much. I prepared everything the day prior and baked it in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I make breakfast casseroles often. This one has a very good texture and taste. I prefer less salt than the recipe calls for especially with bacon as the meat. I made this with ground sausage instead of bacon and it was good too. I plan to try ham next. I mix all of the ingredients ahead of time and keep in the fridge overnight, then I bake it in the morning if I am using it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marsha
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made for friends for brunch with two slight changes...no bacon but sauteed the sweet onion and red pepper in bacon drippings and used yukon style frozen hash browns (with flavors) and a cheddar / gruyere blend doubled the recipe and cooked in a very large/deep skillet for an hour. A HIT and a go to for a crowd and also excellent as a leftover..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States