Sunday Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yum. I made this as written and my family loved it. It makes more than 6 servings - we had half a pan left after the 4 of us ate - but that's ok because it keeps for several days in the fridge and makes a good, quick breakfast. You could reduce the calories and fat by using reduced far cheese and turkey bacon or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Love this recipe as is. I've even made it the night before, covered with plastic wrap and popped it in the fridge. Then in the morning its ready for the oven. Great brunch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made this for a brunch with a group of friends. Everyone loved it. But as we were already having bacon, I subbed the bacon for ground sausage. Also very tasty. I ended up cooking in an 11 3/4 x 14 1/2 dish, so it was a little bit thinner than intended, but I think it was hearty enough & it helped it cook through in 45-50 min. Would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I was looking for a breakfast casserole recipe, and I am glad I chose this one. The proportions of eggs, potatoes, and meat were just right. It took almost an hour to cook, but that is because it had been in the fridge. (I made it the night before.) I used a pound of sausage instead of bacon, and I used frozen potatoes o'brien (which already contained the onions and red peppers). This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning and it was just o.k. I omitted the red pepper and dill. It took longer than an hour to fully cook and so the bottom and sides were a little dry and burnt. I don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This brunch casserole is awesome - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I'm sure that this recipe is excellent as is, but it is also one where you can make multiple changes and it will still be delicious! I used only six eggs and the rest was egg substitute. I also cut back on the bacon and added some fully-cooked sausage cut up as well as some chopped mushrooms and spinach. Instead of sweet onion, I used green onions. After all that it looked like it needed a few more eggs, so I added more egg substitute. I had to cook it a little longer, but it was excellent! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Kids and family love it. Makes great leftovers too (wrapped in a burrito).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I would make this again. I tweaked it a little. Baked the hash browns in the oven, in the bottom of my casserole dish after mixing them with a little olive oil, salt and pepper. Mixed precooked sausage and veggies in with egg and cheese. After cooking onion, I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic and a big handful of chopped baby spinach. Poured over hash browns. Added a sprinkle of cheese to the top and broiled for 2 more minutes. Great and simple ingredients in this recipe. Lots of egg and less milk than most recipes. I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I baked my bacon in the oven in my large stone ware pan at 450 degrees and then poured the prepared mix right into the pan(after crumbling the bacon). I subbed asparagus for the onion (my husband hates them). I also just added a splash of half and half instead of the milk (it was too watery last time). I also added garlic and onion powder. Very good and made the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States