Sunday Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is very easy to throw together and tastes very good too. I used russet potatoes that I grated into my salad spinner full of cool water - triple rinsed the potatoes using the insert as a colander and then spun them dry. When I make this again I don't think I would bother even pre-cooking the peppers and onions & a sprinkle of paprika on the top would be nice too. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I baked my bacon in the oven in my large stone ware pan at 450 degrees and then poured the prepared mix right into the pan(after crumbling the bacon). I subbed asparagus for the onion (my husband hates them). I also just added a splash of half and half instead of the milk (it was too watery last time). I also added garlic and onion powder. Very good and made the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great casserole! Easy to throw together with simple ingredients. Great ratio of bacon, egg and cheese. Thankful for a breakfast casserole without a bread base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I was looking for a breakfast casserole recipe, and I am glad I chose this one. The proportions of eggs, potatoes, and meat were just right. It took almost an hour to cook, but that is because it had been in the fridge. (I made it the night before.) I used a pound of sausage instead of bacon, and I used frozen potatoes o'brien (which already contained the onions and red peppers). This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Kids and family love it. Makes great leftovers too (wrapped in a burrito).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taputah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This brunch casserole is awesome - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I always receive compliments when I make this casserole. Leftovers heat up great. Perfect just as recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly except used country style potatoes instead of hash browns and it was really good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I would make this again. I tweaked it a little. Baked the hash browns in the oven, in the bottom of my casserole dish after mixing them with a little olive oil, salt and pepper. Mixed precooked sausage and veggies in with egg and cheese. After cooking onion, I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic and a big handful of chopped baby spinach. Poured over hash browns. Added a sprinkle of cheese to the top and broiled for 2 more minutes. Great and simple ingredients in this recipe. Lots of egg and less milk than most recipes. I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I'm sure that this recipe is excellent as is, but it is also one where you can make multiple changes and it will still be delicious! I used only six eggs and the rest was egg substitute. I also cut back on the bacon and added some fully-cooked sausage cut up as well as some chopped mushrooms and spinach. Instead of sweet onion, I used green onions. After all that it looked like it needed a few more eggs, so I added more egg substitute. I had to cook it a little longer, but it was excellent! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a hearty potato and egg casserole perfect for Sunday brunch.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States