Sunday Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is very easy to throw together and tastes very good too. I used russet potatoes that I grated into my salad spinner full of cool water - triple rinsed the potatoes using the insert as a colander and then spun them dry. When I make this again I don't think I would bother even pre-cooking the peppers and onions & a sprinkle of paprika on the top would be nice too. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great casserole! Easy to throw together with simple ingredients. Great ratio of bacon, egg and cheese. Thankful for a breakfast casserole without a bread base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I always receive compliments when I make this casserole. Leftovers heat up great. Perfect just as recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly except used country style potatoes instead of hash browns and it was really good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I baked my bacon in the oven in my large stone ware pan at 450 degrees and then poured the prepared mix right into the pan(after crumbling the bacon). I subbed asparagus for the onion (my husband hates them). I also just added a splash of half and half instead of the milk (it was too watery last time). I also added garlic and onion powder. Very good and made the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I would make this again. I tweaked it a little. Baked the hash browns in the oven, in the bottom of my casserole dish after mixing them with a little olive oil, salt and pepper. Mixed precooked sausage and veggies in with egg and cheese. After cooking onion, I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic and a big handful of chopped baby spinach. Poured over hash browns. Added a sprinkle of cheese to the top and broiled for 2 more minutes. Great and simple ingredients in this recipe. Lots of egg and less milk than most recipes. I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Kids and family love it. Makes great leftovers too (wrapped in a burrito).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I'm sure that this recipe is excellent as is, but it is also one where you can make multiple changes and it will still be delicious! I used only six eggs and the rest was egg substitute. I also cut back on the bacon and added some fully-cooked sausage cut up as well as some chopped mushrooms and spinach. Instead of sweet onion, I used green onions. After all that it looked like it needed a few more eggs, so I added more egg substitute. I had to cook it a little longer, but it was excellent! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This brunch casserole is awesome - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning and it was just o.k. I omitted the red pepper and dill. It took longer than an hour to fully cook and so the bottom and sides were a little dry and burnt. I don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States