Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this recipe for my daughters wedding party,it was a big hit,everybody loved it.I used grapes and mandarin oranges also,and made it the day before it was still a beautiful salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent and well-liked! I didn't use kiwis, but it didn't matter; this adapts well to what kind of fruit you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsmcneill
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Ridiculously tasty. I made this for a carry-in at work and it was a huge hit. I didn't do anything differently except double the recipe. I mistakenly dumped the pineapple juice after soaking the apples and didn't soak the bananas, but I don't think that made any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmcneill

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Love a fruit salad recipe that finds a way to use apples and bananas without them browning. Plus, I'm not a big melon fan and most fruit salads are mostly melons, so this was great! I liked how the peach pie filling made the whole salad gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It took me a few days to figure out just what I didn't like about this fruit salad. The peach pie filling made it taste like a canned mixed fruit cup. I had a dinner guest that raved about it, but I am not fond of it. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe. Always a big hit at parties. Either follow the recipe exactly or add extra fruits like grapes and mandarins oranges and it is excellent both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This sounds really good but I would add Lychee nut canned fruit to this it gives fruit salad an unusual and fabulous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was AWESOME! I think the idea about tossing the apples (nice touch, adding apples) and banana in the pineapple juice was genius. It doesn't really add time since you can be slicing and dicing other things as it sits. While recipe searching, I read many using peach pie filling and many that used instant vanilla pudding. The pudding appealed more to me, and I was very happy with the results. Also added blueberries. I gambled by making this the first time for guests, and had nothing but oohs and aahs over the presentation and the taste. Thank you for sharing, Pattie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I have been making this for years..just a tip..make sure all fruit iswell drained and really cold..I refrigerate the pie filling and all canned fruit that is going into it, in the can the night before making it..I dip the bananas in lemon juice just to be sure they stay nice and I like the little hint of lemon with them..I never have used kewi fruit but you can add whatever fruit you like..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I rate this recipe 5-stars. I carried this to our Sunday School breakfast for 15 and it was a "hit". Many questions of the secret ingredient. I only made recipe for 8 and added 2-cups each of fresh blueberries and sliced red grapes. Refrigerated all ingredients overnight except peach pie filling. Added this Sunday morning. Absolutely beautiful. After reading comments I did add the vanilla flavoring and cinnamon to pie filling. Recipe for 8 with my additions was ample with some leftover. I will use this recipe whenever a fruit salad is needed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States