Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I love this stuff. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I added manadarin oranges and grapes as another reviewer suggested. This was really good. I took it to a cookout and everyone liked it. It doesn't keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
GREAT recipe! I have made this a few times already this summer. Brought it to the office for my staff as well as to a party. The second time I played with it a bit and added blueberries and melon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
very good. I made this around this time last year choosing this recipe because several family members dislike fruit salad with the whipped cream/pudding/yogurt.... It was a hit, I could only find apricot filing, a smaller can. Planning to make again today with grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was a great fruit salad, I usually don't try new recipes on friends/families until I know for sure that we will like it - but made this for my daughter's graduation party - it was a hit! Very good, I will definately make this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justa_mirage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I'm sorry, but I didn't like it. The reviews talked me into the idea that the peach pie filling would be okay even though I really thought I should leave it out. I should have trusted my initial reaction. It was sweet and goopy. I love fruit, just plain and I should have just made a plain fruit salad. That's what I'll do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I couldn't get peach pie filling so used blueberry instead; didn't like the purple hue it gave to the salad although it tasted ok. I like a lighter tasting fruit salad than what the pie filling gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't use peach pie filling (it was over $4.00!) so instead bought a small can (single serving size) of cling peaches. Put in blender, added about a T of honey and about 1/2 t. cinnamon and made into a smooth sauce. Poured over fruit salad as in recipe. Would never have thought to use peaches (or pie filling) as a dressing, but the flavor was tasty and unique! Family loved it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick's wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was a wonderful fruit salad, i don't even like apples but they were good in this, followed the recipe to a t...i did put the kiwi and half of the strawberries on top or else the kiwis would've got all nasty...soaking the fruits in the pineapple juice was a great idea and i made this the night before i needed it and it lasted for days...don't be afraid of the peach pie filling (i was) but i used it anyway and it MAKES the salad...great fruit salad possibly the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I served this for a party and made a double batch. Received a lot of great comments. A little more cutting up than I thought it would be, but it was worth it. I finished up the left overs a few days later and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States