Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this as part of a summer Sunday dinner. It was quick and very simple to follow. It was a hit with my kids (6 and 4) as well as my husband and parents! I bought kiwi fruit but they ended up being softer than I can like, so they were omitted. The salad was still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I love this. I made as directed and was so glad to find a recipe that didnt call for oranges as I personally dont like the texture of oranges in a fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
So refreshing!! I had cherry pie filling on hand and used that...Turned out great! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I love this stuff. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I added manadarin oranges and grapes as another reviewer suggested. This was really good. I took it to a cookout and everyone liked it. It doesn't keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
GREAT recipe! I have made this a few times already this summer. Brought it to the office for my staff as well as to a party. The second time I played with it a bit and added blueberries and melon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
very good. I made this around this time last year choosing this recipe because several family members dislike fruit salad with the whipped cream/pudding/yogurt.... It was a hit, I could only find apricot filing, a smaller can. Planning to make again today with grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was a great fruit salad, I usually don't try new recipes on friends/families until I know for sure that we will like it - but made this for my daughter's graduation party - it was a hit! Very good, I will definately make this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justa_mirage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I'm sorry, but I didn't like it. The reviews talked me into the idea that the peach pie filling would be okay even though I really thought I should leave it out. I should have trusted my initial reaction. It was sweet and goopy. I love fruit, just plain and I should have just made a plain fruit salad. That's what I'll do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I couldn't get peach pie filling so used blueberry instead; didn't like the purple hue it gave to the salad although it tasted ok. I like a lighter tasting fruit salad than what the pie filling gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States