Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
this was awesome!!! if not sure how long you're going to have it for i wouldnt use pretzels they get a little soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made this dish for my family and my husband, who strongly dislikes pie filling thought it was delicious. (He still doesn't know the secret ingredient!) I thought the pie filling would be overwhelming but after adding other fruits, it was a nice glaze without overpowering the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was good and very simple. For the most part I followed the recipe. In the begining I put the bananas and apples in a bowl and then poured the pineapple juice over the top and sprinkled some lemon juice on top as well. I let that sit for about 10 minutes. Then I dumped the peaches in my trifle bowl and mixed in the pineapple pieces. Next I put the apples and bananas in WITHOUT the pineapple juice. I mixed that together gently so the bananas didn't get mushy. Then I put 1/2 the strawberries on the top, added seedless red grapes and mixed it around a little more. Last I put the kiwi on top and stuck a few pieces down the sides and sprinkled the remaining strawberries on top as well. It was really good but next time I think I might use fresh pineapple & peaches and not worry about the gel from the peach pie mixture. The canned peaches were not very sweet while the gel was so I felt like if I had used fresh peaches and fresh pineapple it would have made up for the sweetness. However, I would still get a can of pineapple just to use the juice because that kept the bananas and apples didn't turn brown at all even with the salad sitting out all afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Aransas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
So, I was lazy and only used the fruit I had at home, apples, grapes and bananas, and of course the pineapple chunks. But I think what makes this recipe so good is the peach pie filling. Refrigerate a few hours before serving, very refreshing. Just a tip, this doesn’t hold well overnight, the bananas get soggy and I can imagine the kiwis and strawberries would too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyOfMarine
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was EXCELLENT! I halved the recipe as there were only 4 of us and I wasn't sure how it would keep if we had leftovers. I used everything it called for except exchanged grapes for kiwi (my family does not care for it). My 2yr old daughter ate 3 helpings of this and my husband 2 giant helpings. We had nothing left at the end of dinner and everyone proclaimed "that was the best fruit salad ever." It indeed keeps the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is yummy! Had it at a Sip and See and made it for Easter lunch. Pretty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
SO good! This was quick, easy and delicious. The peach pie filling was a little sweet...will probably see if I can find a low-sugar version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made this one and I loved it, I added coolwhip to it, a tub and it is great. You can add most anythign to this salad to fit your tast. Never had any left overs, so that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I made this last night for my sons birthday party and was told by several people that it was the best fruit salad they had ever had. I love how you can add whatever type of fruit you want to this dish. I made mine with pineapple, pears. grapes, bananas, and apples. I couldn't find peach pie filling so I used apricot. I am so glad I did. It was awesome. I will be making this again with the apricot filling. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I have made this several times and just changed up the fruit depending on the season. I've also used frozen fruits too when nothing looks good in the produce section (or too expensive) Every time I bring this to potlucks, there is never any left and I'm asked for the recipe. This has been an addition to my family's Sunday meal as the kids (husband included) LOVE this. Thank you so much for a quick, easy, and delicious recipe!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States