Sunday Afternoon Slow-Cooked Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These were very good. I didn't have old bay spice or nutmeg, but they still turned out good. I left them in the crock pot for 6 hours and there was no trace of meat still left on the bone. The sauce was quite watery, so next time I would take the time to thicken the sauce to pour over the ribs. They had just a little zing to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These ribs are a favorite at my house. My husband has asked for them repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was a hit!! I boiled the meat for 1/2 half & browned it!! Preheated oven, about 300. When I made the sauce, I replaced brown sugar w honey, it was excellent I baked for about 2hrs!! Great football Sunday dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We didn't boil the ribs, but followed the rest of the instructions, and it turned out great. The extra sauce made an excellent gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This made some amazing ribs. I didn't have the seafood seasoning, but added a few that would be in it. Also, I seared the ribs and then put everything in the crockpot for a few hours. The house smelled wonderful and made a great dinner with mashed potatoes and fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Amazing! First, I loved the title, "Sunday afternoon..." I had beef ribs instead of pork, I think either one would of been just fine. I only had half a lemon, so after squeezing out the juice, I through the rest of lemon in with sauce and ribs. This dish barley made it to the table, the smell throughout the house was epic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipes was so good! I made it about three weeks ago and I'm making it again tomorrow! I followed the recipe to a tee and it was the best thing I've ever tasted. I love pork and this falls apart which is heaven. Thank you for this recipe! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was just so GOOD, The only thing I changed was the dried minced onion. I didn't have any so I just minced a small amount of a fresh onion. It all came out PERFECT and so TENDER !! I will be making this again for sure !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
EVERYONE even the picky eaters loved this receipe... so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Yum! These were excellent, but I did add one thing to put the flavor over the top fantastic: bourbon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States