Sun-dried Tomatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Wow - that was so easy. I had a bunch of tomatoes (thanks to my vigorous tomato plants) and this was just what I needed. I just never realized it was so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Make sure you don't do what I did & NOT use a non-stick pan, either that or lightly oil the pan prior to baking... took all day & WOWSA, so delish. Other than the scraping off of the pan, they turned out wonderful. So much flavor in one little strip, they pack punch & will make beautiful gifts come this Christmas! (tis' amazing how you can fit 5 huge tomatoes in one, little 6oz jar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Fabulous! This was a great way to make the tomatoes. I just wish it could be faster, but that's simply the way these things go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
this worked really good, i did them in small batches and put them in pretty jars for my mom and grandma for mothers day, they loved them! before i put them in the oven i drizzled them with olive oil and lots of kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashburn_star

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
it works good 4 me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taboushh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Damascus, Damascus, Syria
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I used cherry tomatoes and they turned out great. I never knew you could make these at home, and it was so easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
HOW TO STORE: put the dried tomatoes in jars and then fill up with olive oil just to cover. This is where you can get creative and use infused oil or put some garlic cloves, basil, capers, rosemary etc in with them if you wish. I've seen other recipes that say to store them for a couple weeks before using. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
406 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
What a great idea for all of those excess summer tomatoes! Next time, I'll skip the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
DELICIOUS!!! I am so grateful for this recipe. I never knew you could do this so easily. A wonderful use up for all those tomatoes left hanging on the vine at the end of summer... Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This worked great! I used just the tomatos and cooking spray and cooked them for about 7 hours. They are awesome and great on salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States