Sun-dried Tomatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
a wonderful way to use up garden tomatoes. Thanks for the suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Wow - that was so easy. I had a bunch of tomatoes (thanks to my vigorous tomato plants) and this was just what I needed. I just never realized it was so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
this worked really good, i did them in small batches and put them in pretty jars for my mom and grandma for mothers day, they loved them! before i put them in the oven i drizzled them with olive oil and lots of kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashburn_star

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I used cherry tomatoes and they turned out great. I never knew you could make these at home, and it was so easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
What a great idea for all of those excess summer tomatoes! Next time, I'll skip the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I baked them for about 7 hours. They turned out well but I'm not sure how to store them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBeanz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Make sure you don't do what I did & NOT use a non-stick pan, either that or lightly oil the pan prior to baking... took all day & WOWSA, so delish. Other than the scraping off of the pan, they turned out wonderful. So much flavor in one little strip, they pack punch & will make beautiful gifts come this Christmas! (tis' amazing how you can fit 5 huge tomatoes in one, little 6oz jar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
DELICIOUS!!! I am so grateful for this recipe. I never knew you could do this so easily. A wonderful use up for all those tomatoes left hanging on the vine at the end of summer... Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This worked great! I used just the tomatos and cooking spray and cooked them for about 7 hours. They are awesome and great on salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I'd love to use this recipe but am wondering how long these will last in the 'frige or if anyone has any other ideas. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States