Sun-dried Tomatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
These are great! I used roma tomatoes and we were all eating these right off the pan. I sprinkled some basil over one batch before drying them and that gave them a nice flavor, but they're great plain, too. I'll definitely be planting more roma plants next year to make more of these treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
HOW TO STORE: put the dried tomatoes in jars and then fill up with olive oil just to cover. This is where you can get creative and use infused oil or put some garlic cloves, basil, capers, rosemary etc in with them if you wish. I've seen other recipes that say to store them for a couple weeks before using. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
427 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
it works good 4 me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taboushh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Damascus, Damascus, Syria
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Fabulous! This was a great way to make the tomatoes. I just wish it could be faster, but that's simply the way these things go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I'd love to use this recipe but am wondering how long these will last in the 'frige or if anyone has any other ideas. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This worked great! I used just the tomatos and cooking spray and cooked them for about 7 hours. They are awesome and great on salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
DELICIOUS!!! I am so grateful for this recipe. I never knew you could do this so easily. A wonderful use up for all those tomatoes left hanging on the vine at the end of summer... Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Make sure you don't do what I did & NOT use a non-stick pan, either that or lightly oil the pan prior to baking... took all day & WOWSA, so delish. Other than the scraping off of the pan, they turned out wonderful. So much flavor in one little strip, they pack punch & will make beautiful gifts come this Christmas! (tis' amazing how you can fit 5 huge tomatoes in one, little 6oz jar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I baked them for about 7 hours. They turned out well but I'm not sure how to store them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBeanz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
What a great idea for all of those excess summer tomatoes! Next time, I'll skip the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States