Sun-dried Tomatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
It works! I have used quartered tomatoes and have tried cherry tomatoes cut in half. I had so many cherry tomatoes and I didn't want them to go to waste so I thought "why not"....much faster process and you can get more in the jar since they are so small. I made these last year too, packed them in a jar and added olive oil to cover. Ate them throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I used four larger tomatoes, cut them in quarters, salted them and baked them. I didn't seed them. In a 200F oven, they took almost 20 hours. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
LOVE!!!!!!! we have romas, romaas, and more romas,,,,,, i was VERY glad to find this recipe and have made MANY batches,,, will be planting romas again next year,,, looking forward to this winter when i have them on hand and not spending so many $$$ for my cravings..... love on pizza and in pasta salads,, but found myself munching on them when they came out of the oven.... so yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Henkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I will make this recipe I just want to thank Allrecipes.com all the recipes I downloaded and tried turned out Awesome thank you, even my fussy eater husband likes the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Amazing! i love putting them in my pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
thanks for sharing. I sliced mine so they would dry faster why baking. It took about 4 hours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
So sad that I have waited almost 35 years to try this!!!! The first batch never made it out of the oven, they were "tasted" to death. These little gems are great on everything! Eggs, roasted veggies, cheese, pesto...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Sundried tomatoes are so expensive, so I usually skip over recipes that call for them...until now! I had about six Roma tomatoes that were starting to go bad and I remembered seeing this recipe recommended on The Buzz recently, so I gave it a try. It worked like a charm and now I have beautiful "sundried" tomatoes hanging out in olive oil in my fridge. I recently bought more Romas when they were on sale at 4 pounds for $1.00 so I could make even more of these gems and have them on hand. Thanks for a great way to save money that will let me try recipes I usually skip over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Came out wonderful. I sliced my tomatoes into small strips and they only took about 2 hours in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States