Sun-Dried Tomato and Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
The steak sauce was overwhelming and the blue cheese crumbles melted out, leaving little blue cheese taste. The cheese problem might be corrected by a fry pan, but I think I'd have to skip the steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
First burger to be fired on the grill this year did not disappoint. Had no chives so I diced up some green onions. Doubled the hot sauce and the steak sauce (bourbon steak sauce). Very good, will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott D

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I made these last weekend, and my husband put them on the grill. They were delicious. Flavor combination is wonderful. The sun-dried tomatoes were a nice addition. I used the kind packed in oil and herbs, but drained and squeezed out some of the remaining oil with paper towels. Also, I was in a hurry, so I popped them in the freezer for 30 minutes instead of refrigerating for 2 hours. Even my finicky teenaged daughter loved these. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Delicious! The sun-dried tomatoes added great flavor. I only made 1 pound and reduced everything by 2/3. The meat is really, really wet. Didn't have 2 hours to wait, so I threw it in the freezer for 20 minutes and then put it in the refrigerator for another 20 minutes. Added season salt and some additional hot pepper sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBGIRL302

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I cut the blue cheese and other seasonings way down on this one for the bf--did 6 burgers but 1/4 the amount of seasonings. He's not a big fan of blue cheese at all but said he was able to taste it a bit and he liked the burgers. I couldn't taste the blue cheese, but he was happy and he ate 2. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe... my picky toddlers loved it! I didn't use the Worcestershire sauce and subbed chili flakes for the hot pepper sauce but it was a hit. I'm making it again this weekend for a family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
We loved these burgers! The combination of flavors was incredible! I soaked the sun-dried tomatoes in hot water for about five minutes to plump them up, and then dried them. I used about triple the amount called for of feta in place of the blue cheese, and a tablespoon of dried chive in place of fresh. I ate mine with slices of tomato, lettuce and a smidge of Miracle Whip and mustard. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
We followed the recipe exactly and these were incredible! We served them with grilled mushrooms on top and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
However, I made some modifications. Instead of onion, I used scallions, I put it on focaccia bread with a sun dried tomato spread on the focaccia, rather than incorporate the sun dried tomatoes in the mix. I made this for a large party for a Memorial Day B-BQ. It is now demanded for all family B-BQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
really good i didnt have any blue cheese but i used some feta instead, was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States