Sun-Dried Tomato and Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My sister, daughter and I LOVED these burgers! I went with 90% lean, which turned out a fairly dry burger, so next time I will go with 85% to see if I can change the consistency a bit. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Awesome burgers. Some mentioned the sun-dried tomatoes were too strong so I cut them very fine and had no problem. Used a little more blue cheese than called for, but that's for personal taste. These burgers don't need anything with them, served with some baked sweet potato fries, a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These are outstandingly delicious - moist and flavourful! Never again will I crave restaurant burgers while I have a recipe like this one! Oh, and be sure to put the dried tomatoes into boiling water for 2 minutes first and blot with paper towels! This really makes a difference in the final outcome and you won't get the overwhelming dried tomato taste. I just made these a few days ago and I'm wanting more! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made this on the grill twice, once with beef and once with venison, and they tasted great. The burgers stayed together fine and that is not aways easy with venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Made these for a neighborhood cookout and they were absolutely phenomenal! I diced the tomatoes pretty small per other suggestions and the flavors all worked perfect together. Even my son who is a plain cheeseburger kind of guy loved it. Will be making these a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I did halve the recipe as there are only the two of us, out they turned out delicious. I only put one less star as sadly I don't have a grill and had to pan-fry them resulting in them being a bit burnt. Definitely something I'll try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was just barely OK the first night. Very ordinary. Most of the flavor was from the blue cheese. The leftover burgers were better, but still not something I think I would make again. There are better burger recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Yummy what a nice change to regular hamburgers. Great flavors & taste was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I just broke my Lenten Meat fast with this dish. I can't tell you how worth it it was. I wouldn't change a thing but I think I used about twice the amount of bleu cheese called for. Awesomely delectable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Awesome burger! Add or diminish the sun-dried tomatoes based on your tastes. This burger is bold enough to stand up to a Pinot Noir if you so choose. I mix ground chuck and ground sirloin (50/50) to achieve the perfect amount of taste and sizzle when grilling this or any burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States