Sun-Dried Tomato, Feta and Pine Nut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was my contribution to Christmas Eve dinner, and was well-received. My husband is requesting it today again **!!!**. Very good, will top with broiled chicken breast cut in strips this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This salad was so good. I was too tired to make my own crutons, so I just used boxed. I only had the sun-dried tomatoes in oil and those worked fine. I made my own balsamic vinegrette with a flavored olive oil. I will make this salad again. Maybe next time I will add some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We loved this salad! The flavors were fantastic and with balsamic vinaigrette, yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Took others advice and added grilled chicken. I marinated it in olive oil vinagrette salad dressing for four hours first. Saved time and used store bought croutons. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mohnton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Beautiful salad. As a timesaver, I just used store bought croutons and skipped the whole first part of the recipe. The colors were spectacular and I could see this ending up on a holiday buffet because of the gorgeous green/vibrant red color of the salad. Used a bag of romaine salad. Topped it off with a nice balsamic vinegarette. Husband said it had become one of his favorite salads because he loved all the different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This recipe went over very well at a recent party. Everyone has been asking me for the recipe and several of us have made it again. It will become a staple in our house! It is a little on the expensive side when you buy all of the ingredients, but it was well worth the extra cost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
LOVED IT!!!!!! I like that it doesnt need any dressing. I roasted my pine nuts with a little olive oil and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Fabulous salad. I admit I have never appreciated croutons. . . until now. I think making your own croutons is totally worth the effort (what effort? 5-10 minutes is all it takes). They are great, the salad is great. I do not brown nuts under the broiler after catching some pecans on fire using that method a few years back. Instead, I toast them on the stovetop in a pan without oil, over medium heat. That way I can watch them more carefully, turn them easier, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This salad is delicious! I bought the croutons and used Romaine lettuce. My dressing is real simple and was perfect for this salad. Mix balsamic vinegar with olive oil in a bowl and taste before adding to salad.The Feta cheese should be soaked in cold water for about 20 minutes. I learned this from a Turkish friend.This salad is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Made this for the first time this past Saturday. It was wonderful and also a very pretty salad. It got great reviews from the adults in the crowd. We have a family pizza night once a month with friends and although the pizza is a great thing and the kids gobble it up, I am always looking for new and different salads to serve that will wow the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTMARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States