Sun Dried Tomato and Pine Nut Stuffed Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I was very disappointed, considering the cost of this meal. :( It was dry, not as flavorful as I had hoped, and not worth the over-$100 I spent for a 5-lb. tenderloin and the stuffing. Next time I am sticking with a juicier crock pot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suerte126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
really good i used extra garlic , onion powder and dry oregano . i served it with garlic bread and asparagus . ill make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The stuffing was really dry and completely lacked flavor. If you do make this, I strongly suggest adding some olive oil or butter to the stuffing and also adding extra sun-dried tomatoes, because the tomatoes seem to be the only thing that gives the stuffing any flavor. Perhaps add some garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Perfect today for Christmas Eve dinner. Had to cook a bit longer but perhaps my roast was a little larger. Added a tablespoon of oil from the sun-dried tomatoes to make slightly more moist. I also used panko bread crumbs which I swear by. I would make again and again. That's how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
OUTSTANDING ! Was worried that a couple of reviewers complained that it was dry, so I substituted shredded zucchini for half of the bread crumbs. Zucchini kept stuffing moist. Also seared tenderloin on grill, then stuffed and wrapped in Bacon. (Everything's bettter with bacon) Got rave reviews from party of gourmet cooks. Made enough that I ate the leftovers for three days. My cardiologist will have lots to talk about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
First time making a Beef Tenderloin and oh were we thrilled with the results. We needed to bake longer to get to the correct temperature but I think my oven temp may be off plus we were baking 2 at the same time. It was not dried out at all - absolutely DELICIOUS. We did this Christmas Eve dinner and everyone at the table was thrilled with it. My husband also raved of the sandwiches he got from the the next couple days. Definately a do over for a special meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Reviewed this in 2010 and made this again today using the Prime Roast from Peapod which works well and is only 1-2 pounds. I find that dry toasting the pine nuts first and then adding them to mixture with the bread crumbs gives the pine nuts more flavor. Sometimes I add a little parmesan or romano cheese too, but this is a great recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
The flavors were wonderful, but we found the stuffing to be too dry and hard to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
IT was a nice tenderloin but the pine nuts were a little salty to me for some reason. I will make it again but maybe leave out the pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very nice stuffing. However, to prevent the meat from getting dry, I put puff pastry around the meat. Just roll it out slightly (otherwise you loose all the 'puff'), and put it around the meat. Put it on a rack to prevent the dough of getting soggy on the bottom. Depending on the size of the meat, the pastry and the meat should be done at the same time (about 20 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States