Sun-Dried Tomato and Pesto Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great taste, well..I did not have the time to layer ererything so I blended everything together and it was just as good, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Candle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I found this recipe on another website last year & made it for a family gathering at Christmas--it was absolutely the hit of the party! The only change I made was to use my own homemade pesto. Last month, I made it again for my book club and this time, much to my delight, I had a bit left over. Later that week, I used what was left to stuff two skinned & boned chicken breasts (small pocket cut into the outer edge of the breast meat), held together by toothpicks & baked at 350 for 25 min, basting with the juices. The chicken was moist, flavorful & got rave reveiws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Came out great! Very garliccy - just the way we like it. After sitting in the fridge overnight it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Loved this spread! I also only made three layers to save time, but it was still pretty. I also halved the recipe since the party I took it to was small. I also used one large clove of garlic in the pesto layer and it was almost too much (if there could be such a thing). I think next time I will use slightly less garlic. I loved this and I am going to make it again next week for another gathering. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was so savory! I scaled the recipe to 1/4 and it more than satisfied my family of 4. Like others, I only made three layers. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very delicious, Colorful, the pesto I made with sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts, this made a very interesting taste, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Master-Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Even though it takes some time to assemble (I chilled each layer before adding the next one), it got raves at the party I took it too. I reduced the butter by 1/3 and omitted one of the pesto layers because of time constraints. It was still irresistable to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I was really looking for a Sun Dried Tomato spread to put on bagels (something like the spread at Noah's bagels), but in failure to find an exact recipe I decided to improvise with this spread. I only made the pesto and sun-dried spread but instead of only adding 1/3 of a cup of cream cheese I added an entire 8 oz bar to each mix. I also added a pinch of salt to the sun dried spread. I didn't make the butter/cheese mixture. I put the two spreads in two seperate containers and now have the option of having a pesto cream cheese bagel, sun dried tomato bagel, or the best of both worlds. Just had it on a cheese bagel toasted and I think I've given Noah's a run for their money! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Absolutely delish! My family loves this recipe and they INSIST on having it every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was a perfect recipe for the last of my summer basil. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe, so I guess it turned out well. Also, I used asiago cheese baguette slices instead of crackers. I don't usually use low fat foods (because low fat mean no taste); however, reduced fat cream cheese helped save some fat grams. I couldn't tell the difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States