Sun-Dried Tomato and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great recipe! I added more olive oil and stock. Also added some Italian seasonings. Finished it off with half and half and asiago cheese. Tossed in spaghetti. Marvelous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Zimmers

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It's a family favorite. I also use bottled sun dried tomatoes to skip the whole blanching step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used to eat a very similar dish at a New Orleans restaurant more than 20 years ago. It brought back many good memories and is a perfect dish for my vegan Mondays. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I wish I read the reviews before making this. I just saw a bunch of 4-5 star reviews so I ran with it. But they are 4-5 star reviews based on altering the recipe almost entirely. So the recipe *AS IS*, is dry & a bit too spicy, even though I like hot foods. 4 Tbsp dry basil & 1 tbsp olive oil does not a pesto make. More or less a basil crumble. Then an entire tsp of cayenne pepper? It's a good flavor, just too much. At the end when the "sauce" was supposed to "simmer" I was a bit confused . The dry paste I had was not going to simmer. Next time I make this I will make a pesto with fresh basil (& half the amount of it), more olive oil & half the amount of cayenne. It's a good start & a good start & a good flavor, just dry & too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I had to make a lot of changes per the comments...but it was a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I agree that the cayenne pepper was a bit much. I don't think heat goes well with pesto in my opinion. I'd recommend either omitting it, or very gradually at it as it's simmering towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is a great receipe. I altered it slightly. I added more garlic, mushroom , extra lemon juice and shrimp. Instead of feta cheese I used Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made this for a special Valentine's dinner with my husband. Used suggestions of other reviews including adding toasted pine nuts and parmesan. I also added extra mushrooms and cooked them in oil from the sun dried tomatoes packed in oil. I used Classico jarred pesto also. It turned out very flavorful. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
A really great, easy pasta dish. I didn't have bow tie pasta so I just used rotini, and pine nuts are a bit expensive for my budget so I had to leave them out. Nonetheless, it think the pasta turned out really well and was a tasty weekend lunch. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I've enjoyed this recipe multiple times and agree with the addition of some parmesan. I took it on a canoe/camping trip and used dried mushrooms (had to rehydrate them). The meal was light to pack and carry and a big hit with the hungry campers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States