Sun-Dried Tomato Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this receipe but used more olive oil to make it less like a paste. I froze the spread to have on hand for later use. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is really good. Used on chicken Panini's. Cheaper than buying in the store. Oh, and I have frozen this and the texture is okay if using again in recipe, not for a spread though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe is DELICIOUS! So flavorful and easy to make too. I will be making his one often! Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This would be good if it was called tomato and basil dip or use as a pizza sauce, or if you thinned it out, it would be a wonderful pasta sauce. But as a Sun dried tomato spread, you cannot even taste the sun dried tomato part. Dip is good yes, but I was looking for a sun dried tomato dip. I added mozzarella cheese, and heated in the microwave and turned it into a pizza dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was so easy & so good spread with cream cheese on toasted bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I hate to say this recipe was terrible because I think used as a pasta sauce it would be okay, however, it would need to be thinned down some for a sauce and more spices added. The tomato paste was way too overbearing in this spread. I definitely will not make this again unless my playing with it will turn it into a great pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Not bad. I added way more basil & sugar than the recipe called for (personal tastes), the oil from the sun dried tomatoes, plus a little extra olive oil because as is, it was a little thick. Something different, although I don't know if I'll make it again. Thanks. Jan 13th...I still stand by my changes, but I just had about a 1/2 cup left-over spread with some left-over shredded rotisserie chicken, white rice & parmesan cheese...yum! Hmmmm....I may find a different use for this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Absolutely phenomenal. I used it as a dipping sauce for foccacia and it was perfect. It was simple and quick to make and drew rave reviews. I'm sure I'll be making this one all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I LOVE this recipe!!! If you like tomatoes you will be pleased with this one. It has a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States