Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was fabulous, even though I didn't have fresh herbs, just cut them in half for dried. Also had to sub walnuts as thats what i had on hand. Used it to make spinach and feta bake from this site, and it was really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
The red wine and balsamic vinegar were overpowering, so I added in some extra pine nuts and park to mellow them out. After that it was edible, but next time I will add to taste or ditch those ingredients altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was great! I just loved it! Made extra and put it in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Excellent. Will definitely make again. left out the wine because I wanted my 4 year old to try it. So easy and so yummy. Served it over pasta and also with chicken. Next time will try with the wine. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is very, very good. I didn't change a thing except use almonds instead of pine nuts as I didn't have any. Very flavorful. Plan to use it as pizza sauce and a sauce for pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Hmm. I subsistuted with something called "semi oven dried tomatoes" that were packed in oil but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. The result tasted pretty good but had an unfortunate color. Pale brownish tinge. I will toss it with pasta or use as a spread for hamburgers. Next time I will try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
oh my! very good. great rich tomato flavor. used extra garlic. used dried basil. did not put parmesan in the pesto...i like to keep things vegan. Ate tons with sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Yum! A tad heavy on the balsamic vinegar for bf's tastes, but I thought it was good. I just used spaghetti sauce instead of crushed tomatoes, and I was worried it was too liquidy until I added the cheese, then it was perfect. I didn't add extra oil bc I used sun dried tomatoes in oil--about 1/2-3/4 cup. Very easy and delicious. For a smaller amount, less ingredients, and a less liquidy pesto, the Vegan Sun Dried Tomato on here is good too--I like them both, though. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made this recipe tonight but all I had was sundried tomato's I was soaking in olive oil for another use. I took them out, and used them in this recipe and instead of using olive oil, I used the olive oil I had the tomato's soaking in. The balsamic vinegar adds the best zing. Also I just added two heaping tbls. of homemade basil pesto as I didn't have all of the other ingredients like fresh basil and pine nuts. It is DELISH!! Made a pizza on a tortilla and used this instead of pizza sauce and substituted feta cheese and spinach as toppings.... again, it was DELISH!! I would highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haworth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delicious! I'll definitely make this again and again. I like garlic, so I doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States