Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Very easy to make and very quick. It stores well for a quick pasta dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Very good sauce with Angel Hair pasta! Fairly quick to make and actually has a texture similar to meat sauce. A good vegetarian substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Gross? do you know that is what Pesto is supposed to look like? Omitting the Parmesan cheese is illogical. why? then, it isn't pesto = a key ingredient taken out. Understand what you're making. I found this absolutely fantastic & creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was awesome. I used this to make the Artichoke and sun-dried tomato chicken (on the site) and it is a family hit. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I love this! I had some dehydrated roma tomatoes in my freezer from last summer's harvets. I made a half batch only because my mini-chopper is small. Gross looking, buh? That's what pesto looks like! I would hardly call it gross looking. I omitted the canned tomatoes, because I didn't feel like opening a can for half of a 1/3 cup. It turned out great. I froze half so I could enjoy pesto and bread later on. I omitted the cheese too because I'm lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Used sun dried tomatoes in oil.........drianed them, soaked them in hot water and then re-used the oil:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Excellent. I didn't have crushed tomatoes so I left them out, nor the onion or balsamic so I subbed red wine vinegar(a visit to the grocery store was out). Also, I added some brazil nuts, extra basil and parsley and hand crushed it in batches in my mortar and pestle(my blender jammed). My shoulders hurt, but it was worth it for this heavenly concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I tripled this recipe and it was such a big hit that I still ran out! Great flavors - perfect with a rich red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was super yummy on fresh bread. Even my young cousins (9, 11 & 14) liked it. One batch is plenty for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Really, really delicious. In my opinion, the oil needs to be reduced by about a quarter, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vinnytsia, Vinnytsia Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States