Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Very easy to make and very quick. It stores well for a quick pasta dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This was great! I added shrimp and bowtie pasta and it was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Very good sauce with Angel Hair pasta! Fairly quick to make and actually has a texture similar to meat sauce. A good vegetarian substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I tripled this recipe and it was such a big hit that I still ran out! Great flavors - perfect with a rich red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
There was so much red wine and vinegar, I could hardly stand to eat it. Next time I'll put in maybe half of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Waaaay to much tomato, I added a bunch of extra garlic, basil, and pine nuts and some extra balsamic and olive oil to cut down on the tomato paste flavor and it turned out alright, but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was super yummy on fresh bread. Even my young cousins (9, 11 & 14) liked it. One batch is plenty for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Wow does this ever look gross... and I have the tomato paste to thank for that. If you can get beyond the look and put it on french bread with melted cheese on top it is wonderful. I left out a number of things: Parmesean and red wine for example; but I doubt that those things would AID in how awful it looks. This is not something I would ever serve on pasta but as an appetizer hidden beneath cheese it is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I love this! I had some dehydrated roma tomatoes in my freezer from last summer's harvets. I made a half batch only because my mini-chopper is small. Gross looking, buh? That's what pesto looks like! I would hardly call it gross looking. I omitted the canned tomatoes, because I didn't feel like opening a can for half of a 1/3 cup. It turned out great. I froze half so I could enjoy pesto and bread later on. I omitted the cheese too because I'm lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Gross? do you know that is what Pesto is supposed to look like? Omitting the Parmesan cheese is illogical. why? then, it isn't pesto = a key ingredient taken out. Understand what you're making. I found this absolutely fantastic & creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States