Sun-Dried Tomato Palmiers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Fiancé loves these. Simple to make and delicious to eat. I don't use the exact measurements, but the taste of the combination of the tomatoes with the cheese is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bravo
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made these yesterday for Mother's Day and they were a hit! They were all gone in a matter of minutes. I did add 2 more garlic cloves (you can never have enough garlic) and I used extra sundried tomatoes. This was delicious and will definitely be made again. Quick and easy!! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were so yummy and tasty! Instead of chopping sun dried tomatoes I just used sun dried tomato pesto, and sprinkled with the cheese. I'll bet these would be delicious with basil pesto, too. Great little appy or nibble for soup or salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR. This is a keeper and a do-over for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I thought these were super simple to whip up, and I just adjusted a tad to make it easier for myself. I used the food processor to chop the sun dried tomatoes, then added the remaining ingredients and pulsed together. It worked perfectly for me. I was a tad confused by the instructions to roll up; it's probably me, but I didn't understand why you couldn't just roll up starting on one end, so that's what I did. I also didn't flip in the oven; I would've made a mess, knowing me, so I just let it bake for 10 minutes total on the same side and it worked fine. Served as a side with some soup and it made for a filling and warm dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
fabulous recipe! Easy to make, and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I love this recipe. It can be made as is or with extra garlic to make it more flavorful. My family likes it either way. I used only the egg white to brush over the top and they are delicious either warm or cold. Also, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbehrs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Fell apart and lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XAVIER77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made these for New Year's eve and they were a hit. I did add extra garlic to suit my families' tasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
very yummy.. my ladies night went well with theese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
these were okay. not really much flavor, other than it tasted like a cresent with some sun dried tomatos in them. now i didnt really understand the directions on the rolling part. that was kind of confusing. so i made up my own way to do them. after dinner i put the leftovers in the refrigerator, and they were better cold. they were okay, i dont really think they will be made again unless i have some sundried tomatos lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States