Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was a very tasty dish. Both my dinner guest and husband loved it. We ate it with wheat pita bread and a variety of vegetables. This will be a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We made as specified, except that we used dried tomatos that we're oil packed. It was great and everyone raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My favorite hummus recipe yet! It was a hit @ our last gathering. I serve it with plain soft tortillas that I have cut up like a pie and then baked in a 350 deg. oven for 15 minutes. It's a good compliment because they aren't as salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
this hummus is delicious! I added extra sun dried tomatoes, oil from the sun dried tomato bottle and extra garbanzo bean juice and water. it was so delicious, my friend tried it, insisted I printed the recipe and went directly home to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Yummmmm! This is great and till I made it I didn't think that I liked sun-dried tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Just made it for the first time and I have to make more already. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong, but my hummus was very dry. It had an ok flavor, but the texture was not quite right. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astacy12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was my first try at hummus and it didn't turn out too great. It either had too much garlic (I used what the recipe stated) or my garlic was bad? The consistency was too thick and the taste just wasn't very good. I'm not sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
What can I say? this is just a great recipe! I make it all the time now- I just need a better processor! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I love this recipe. Got ahold of some very pungent garlic that gave it quite a kick. Used the olive oil from a jar of seasoned sun dried tomatoes for more flavor but must admit I used dried basil. I've made this a half dozen times recently and serve it on rice cakes. It's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papaduck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States