Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this hummus once and I've since made it at least once a week! It's funny, it doesn't completely "come together" until finally you add the basil, but in the end it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Tasty and easy to make. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made this for holiday lunch and it was wonderful. Next time I would add more sun dried tomatoes and some of the oil it is packed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by loveinthekitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was an awesome recipe, easy to follow and great tasting! We added red tabasco for a little kick, it worked well with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I halved the recipe except for the garlic and kept everything as is, it was DELICIOUS!!!! Best hummus I have made in a while. I will bring this to gatherings for sure!!! 12/7/11 - halved the recipe again, except this time I used 1/4 C of sun dried tomatoes, 1 1/2 C fresh spinach, 1/4 C lemon juice, and only 2 TBS olive oil - the result punches a lot of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkimmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Excellent start of a recipe! I was intrigued by the idea of adding sundried tomatoes...the only change I made was to roast the garlic first as I find raw garlic to be very bitter in hummus. Roasting gives it a nice, sweet taste. I also used tomatoes I dried myself and elminated the use of the oil altogether as I find it isn't necessary and adds calories. I drizzle up to a 1/4 of water into the hummus while pureeing to obtain the desired consistency. With these tweaks - I have a heart healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a good spin on plain hummus, but I thought the 1/2 cup of sun-dried tomatoes was extremely over-powering. Next time I would use about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Perfect as written - yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Love, love this! I cannot eat chick peas so I combined white, kidney and black beans made fresh from the organic bulk section in my health food store. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I had a problem getting it to be really smooth (Might just be a problem with my food processor?) But the flavor is really good and it's a healthy and cheap snack to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States