Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This hummus is the best that I have ever had! One time I made this recipe and substituted the sun dryed tomatoe for 1 whole jalipeno. Again, the hummus was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I've tried many different variations of hummus but this one is my favorite. The only thing I changed was to use the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes jar instead of regular olive oil. It really gives it the kick of sun-dried tomato flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARMAL8513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Yummmmm! This is great and till I made it I didn't think that I liked sun-dried tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very good recipe! This is my first try . My baby loves Mediterranean food, especailly hummus. I tried to buy hummus from Costco in Fremont, and he hates it very much.This time he gives my hummus a five star!! Thanks for your recipe. It is wonderful, I definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
use 1/4 cup olive oil and red pepper instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Oh, wow. This is SO good! I just realized I forgot to add the basil, but it's still excellent. I took another reviewer's suggestion and used some of the oil from the tomatoes. The texture is just wonderful, and the flavor is perfect. This will be a regular in our house. Next time, I'll remember the basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is a great recipe for hummus. I have made it a few times, but I add canned tomato also to give it some more tomato flavor and to help with the consistency. I also think this has a bit too much garlic. Everyone I serve this to loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I read a lot of the comments on this and made only mild changes. I used my food processor and just kind of started dumping stuff in! I didn't have all of the ingredients and sesame seeds really worked well. I doubled the amount of garlic, and added lemon juice to taste. What a great recipe for a healthy party snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Just made it for the first time and I have to make more already. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
this hummus is delicious! I added extra sun dried tomatoes, oil from the sun dried tomato bottle and extra garbanzo bean juice and water. it was so delicious, my friend tried it, insisted I printed the recipe and went directly home to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States