Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
this recipe is great! much better than others i've found, and really very simple. i added half of a jalapeno pepper for some extra spice, and used the plain, bagged sun-dried tomatoes to save money...they are much cheaper than the ones packed in oil. this did require a little more olive oil, but it was totally worth it! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I did an 8-serving batch with a few slight modifications, and found this great! I only used one clove of garlic, and instead of the 1/4 cup olive oil, I used 2 tablespoons of the oil from the sun dried tomatoes and about 1/2 the liquid from the beans as other posts suggested. Also, I did only one tablespoon of dried basil flakes because I didn't have fresh basil. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I doubled the recipe and followed directions exactly. This was awful! After spending a lot of money for the ingredients and the time spent blending together, I was very disappointed. I bought store made and it was totally different. The store bought was creamy. This recipe was dry and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is fabulous! The best hummus by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was a very tasty dish. Both my dinner guest and husband loved it. We ate it with wheat pita bread and a variety of vegetables. This will be a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We made as specified, except that we used dried tomatos that we're oil packed. It was great and everyone raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My favorite hummus recipe yet! It was a hit @ our last gathering. I serve it with plain soft tortillas that I have cut up like a pie and then baked in a 350 deg. oven for 15 minutes. It's a good compliment because they aren't as salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
this hummus is delicious! I added extra sun dried tomatoes, oil from the sun dried tomato bottle and extra garbanzo bean juice and water. it was so delicious, my friend tried it, insisted I printed the recipe and went directly home to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Yummmmm! This is great and till I made it I didn't think that I liked sun-dried tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Just made it for the first time and I have to make more already. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States