Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Tasted better before I added the sun-dried tomatoes. I think I may have just had too much. I used a little oil from the tomatoes in place of some of the olive oil too. I also omitted the basil, so maybe using that would have balanced the flavors a little more. I only used 1/2 tsp of salt and didn't think it needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good hummus! Fresh basil is a must in this recipe, it really gives a nice taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Absolutely amazing! It was delicious! I didn't have tahini and didn't want to mess with it so I added a couple of splashes of sesame oil and it worked out perfectly! No one missed the taste and calories of the tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very tasty! I "lightened" it for a positive outcome, using 1 Tbsp sesame oil instead of tahini, rinsed the sun-dried tomatoes & used only 1/4 cup olive oil. Reserve the liquid from the garbanzo beans, and add in a bit at a time to get the right consistency & blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
this recipe is great! much better than others i've found, and really very simple. i added half of a jalapeno pepper for some extra spice, and used the plain, bagged sun-dried tomatoes to save money...they are much cheaper than the ones packed in oil. this did require a little more olive oil, but it was totally worth it! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I did an 8-serving batch with a few slight modifications, and found this great! I only used one clove of garlic, and instead of the 1/4 cup olive oil, I used 2 tablespoons of the oil from the sun dried tomatoes and about 1/2 the liquid from the beans as other posts suggested. Also, I did only one tablespoon of dried basil flakes because I didn't have fresh basil. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I doubled the recipe and followed directions exactly. This was awful! After spending a lot of money for the ingredients and the time spent blending together, I was very disappointed. I bought store made and it was totally different. The store bought was creamy. This recipe was dry and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is fabulous! The best hummus by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was a very tasty dish. Both my dinner guest and husband loved it. We ate it with wheat pita bread and a variety of vegetables. This will be a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We made as specified, except that we used dried tomatos that we're oil packed. It was great and everyone raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States