Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
THE MOST AMAZING RECIPE!! As a Culinary Student at Le Cordon Bleu in Orlando, my Cusines Across Cultures teacher always ask us to bring in different recipes. I like bringing in my own but since i never made hummus I brought this one.. My chef as well as a few other top chefs in our school went crazy for this!! I used more sdt's and even used some of the oil. I left the sdt's kinda chunky and made some fresh pita bread. Perfect score!! I'm deff. going to do it AGAIN.. for my catering business ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I didnt have any basil or tahini so I added some green onions instead and the taste was delicious! I added paprika, sundried tomatos , fresh squeezed lemon juice, 2 tbsp grapeseed oil & 2 tbsp olive oil. Salt , pepper and 3 cloves of garlic. Love it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I loved this hummus! It's so yummy! I also added a little more oil from the jar of tomatoes, as some of the people suggested was good. I omitted the garlic because I am intolerant to it. Don't know if this affected the hummus much or not. I am a little worried about eating too much of it. Thanks for the good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Just made this, only difference is I used black beans instead garbanzo beans, and peanut butter instead of tahini. (I didn't have tahini paste and read you could use peanut butter instead.) This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Yummy taste, but still too thick. didn't know how to thin it so mine turned out chunky. I later added more oil that helped but still needs to be thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is the best hummus I've made from this site--soooo good! Only changes: halved recipe and only added about 2 tsp basil as I didn't want it to over-power the other flavors. Will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I only had one can of beans so I halved the recipe. It is smooth and delicious! I used the frozen cubes of basil from Trader Joe's, and will be making this for teacher gifts at the end of the year! Any idea how long it will last in the refrigerator?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is very flavorful hummus! tip - if you use oil from jar of sun-dried tomatoes in lieu of olive oil, then you might want to ease up on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States