Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Perfect as written - yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Love, love this! I cannot eat chick peas so I combined white, kidney and black beans made fresh from the organic bulk section in my health food store. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I had a problem getting it to be really smooth (Might just be a problem with my food processor?) But the flavor is really good and it's a healthy and cheap snack to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
What a wonderful flavor this has! I had a little trouble getting my food processor to process the tomatoes and basil into small pieces, so next time I will try adding them to the processor and then adding the beans last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We really like hummus and this is one of our favorites. I used 1/4 c of the oil from the tomatoes and 1/4 olive oil and really brought out the tomato taste. We have friends who own a restaurant and they ahve been using the recipe for their appitizer. They give credit to the poster though, thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Next time I will roast the garlic first. I also used lime juice instead of lemon (only because I was out of lemons).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is definitely the best hummus I've made so far. Instead of sun dried tomatoes though I used diced chili style tomatoes and added about a 1/3 cup of onion and used kept half of the garbanzo bean juice from one of the cans. It was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very disappointing on a number of levels- the flavor was off. Not actually unpleasant, but off somehow. My family did not like the texture- the nubbins of tomato made the humus seem gritty which was off-putting too. Lastly, the color was strange- an unappetizing brownish-salmon with flecks of red and green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
The recipe is great, but I think the olive oil could be lessened or possibly use a really good brand. I just used the EVOO that I get from Costco and it had a little bit too much of that taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
THE MOST AMAZING RECIPE!! As a Culinary Student at Le Cordon Bleu in Orlando, my Cusines Across Cultures teacher always ask us to bring in different recipes. I like bringing in my own but since i never made hummus I brought this one.. My chef as well as a few other top chefs in our school went crazy for this!! I used more sdt's and even used some of the oil. I left the sdt's kinda chunky and made some fresh pita bread. Perfect score!! I'm deff. going to do it AGAIN.. for my catering business ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States