Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
What a wonderful flavor this has! I had a little trouble getting my food processor to process the tomatoes and basil into small pieces, so next time I will try adding them to the processor and then adding the beans last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We really like hummus and this is one of our favorites. I used 1/4 c of the oil from the tomatoes and 1/4 olive oil and really brought out the tomato taste. We have friends who own a restaurant and they ahve been using the recipe for their appitizer. They give credit to the poster though, thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Next time I will roast the garlic first. I also used lime juice instead of lemon (only because I was out of lemons).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is definitely the best hummus I've made so far. Instead of sun dried tomatoes though I used diced chili style tomatoes and added about a 1/3 cup of onion and used kept half of the garbanzo bean juice from one of the cans. It was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very disappointing on a number of levels- the flavor was off. Not actually unpleasant, but off somehow. My family did not like the texture- the nubbins of tomato made the humus seem gritty which was off-putting too. Lastly, the color was strange- an unappetizing brownish-salmon with flecks of red and green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
The recipe is great, but I think the olive oil could be lessened or possibly use a really good brand. I just used the EVOO that I get from Costco and it had a little bit too much of that taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
THE MOST AMAZING RECIPE!! As a Culinary Student at Le Cordon Bleu in Orlando, my Cusines Across Cultures teacher always ask us to bring in different recipes. I like bringing in my own but since i never made hummus I brought this one.. My chef as well as a few other top chefs in our school went crazy for this!! I used more sdt's and even used some of the oil. I left the sdt's kinda chunky and made some fresh pita bread. Perfect score!! I'm deff. going to do it AGAIN.. for my catering business ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I didnt have any basil or tahini so I added some green onions instead and the taste was delicious! I added paprika, sundried tomatos , fresh squeezed lemon juice, 2 tbsp grapeseed oil & 2 tbsp olive oil. Salt , pepper and 3 cloves of garlic. Love it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I loved this hummus! It's so yummy! I also added a little more oil from the jar of tomatoes, as some of the people suggested was good. I omitted the garlic because I am intolerant to it. Don't know if this affected the hummus much or not. I am a little worried about eating too much of it. Thanks for the good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States