Sun-Dried Tomato Goat Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was great. I heated mine up, 350* for 20 minutes. It tasted excellent warm. I also added Rosemary, Thyme, Salt & Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDishner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious, made the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Pretty good, but easy on the garlic... three cloves was too overpowering for one cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I buy goat cheese in 11 oz packages from Costco so this was a hard recipe to convert. I omitted the parley and used 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes (whole from a jar - marinated in olive oil). I used the food processor, but first finely chopped the garlic, then added the SD tomatoes until finely chopped, and finally added the goat cheese until blended. The garlic was a bit overwhelming when the spread was tasted alone, but when spread on thinly sliced baguettes (1/4 inch thick or so) it tasted great. I added a few tablespoons of the olive oil from the SD tomatoes because the spread seemed too think. This made a wonderful recipe for a holiday appetizer and it was very well received. I didn't have time to roast the garlic (as one reviewer suggested), but I think that might have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is definitely better if you make it a day ahead so the flavors can meld. Very nice taste and easy to spread and it looks nice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
To the 8 oz of goat cheese, I added 4 oz of cream cheese. Instead of adding garlic, I covered it with pesto. Then covered all with the sun-dried tomatoes. Lastly, I sprinkled on some pine nuts. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
very yummy. Used roasted garlic cloves as well...better flavor and not too potent. Added a little salt and some crushed red pepper--Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A tasty recipe. Offers something different at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I served it warm for friends. It was well received, but I'd prefer to use about 4oz of cream cheese with the goat cheese. Love the tomato & parsley flavors with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Definitely very tangy, and delicious, but a little goes a very long way! I made this for a party this week and couldn't resist a taste. I put in the recommended amount of garlic and thought it was fine--but I LOVE garlic. This went really well with pretzel sticks; I'll have to bring those along with the crackers I was planning. If you aren't a huge fan of goat cheese, doing half goat cheese and half cream cheese might cut the tang a bit. If you don't want to measure the goat cheese into a cup (I didn't want to), a cup of goat cheese is 8 oz. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States