Sun-Dried Tomato Goat Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Simple yet delicious. I added a few grids of pepper just to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Love this dip, we love it served with root chip vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I bought "herb" goat cheese, let it get soft, and spread it on the bottom of my dish. I then put chopped sun-dried tomatoes (the kind in oil) on top, and finally topped with sliced greek olives. Awesome with wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Definitely very tangy, and delicious, but a little goes a very long way! I made this for a party this week and couldn't resist a taste. I put in the recommended amount of garlic and thought it was fine--but I LOVE garlic. This went really well with pretzel sticks; I'll have to bring those along with the crackers I was planning. If you aren't a huge fan of goat cheese, doing half goat cheese and half cream cheese might cut the tang a bit. If you don't want to measure the goat cheese into a cup (I didn't want to), a cup of goat cheese is 8 oz. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
great way to use up extra goat cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I served it warm for friends. It was well received, but I'd prefer to use about 4oz of cream cheese with the goat cheese. Love the tomato & parsley flavors with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I buy goat cheese in 11 oz packages from Costco so this was a hard recipe to convert. I omitted the parley and used 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes (whole from a jar - marinated in olive oil). I used the food processor, but first finely chopped the garlic, then added the SD tomatoes until finely chopped, and finally added the goat cheese until blended. The garlic was a bit overwhelming when the spread was tasted alone, but when spread on thinly sliced baguettes (1/4 inch thick or so) it tasted great. I added a few tablespoons of the olive oil from the SD tomatoes because the spread seemed too think. This made a wonderful recipe for a holiday appetizer and it was very well received. I didn't have time to roast the garlic (as one reviewer suggested), but I think that might have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
To the 8 oz of goat cheese, I added 4 oz of cream cheese. Instead of adding garlic, I covered it with pesto. Then covered all with the sun-dried tomatoes. Lastly, I sprinkled on some pine nuts. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A tasty recipe. Offers something different at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
very yummy. Used roasted garlic cloves as well...better flavor and not too potent. Added a little salt and some crushed red pepper--Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States