Sun-Dried Tomato Goat Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is definitely better if you make it a day ahead so the flavors can meld. Very nice taste and easy to spread and it looks nice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious, made the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Love this dip, we love it served with root chip vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Fun! Easy to make and omitted the 3rd clove as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgarts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Easy & quick to make, excellent flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I buy goat cheese in 11 oz packages from Costco so this was a hard recipe to convert. I omitted the parley and used 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes (whole from a jar - marinated in olive oil). I used the food processor, but first finely chopped the garlic, then added the SD tomatoes until finely chopped, and finally added the goat cheese until blended. The garlic was a bit overwhelming when the spread was tasted alone, but when spread on thinly sliced baguettes (1/4 inch thick or so) it tasted great. I added a few tablespoons of the olive oil from the SD tomatoes because the spread seemed too think. This made a wonderful recipe for a holiday appetizer and it was very well received. I didn't have time to roast the garlic (as one reviewer suggested), but I think that might have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
great way to use up extra goat cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I bought "herb" goat cheese, let it get soft, and spread it on the bottom of my dish. I then put chopped sun-dried tomatoes (the kind in oil) on top, and finally topped with sliced greek olives. Awesome with wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Simple yet delicious. I added a few grids of pepper just to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
To the 8 oz of goat cheese, I added 4 oz of cream cheese. Instead of adding garlic, I covered it with pesto. Then covered all with the sun-dried tomatoes. Lastly, I sprinkled on some pine nuts. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States