Sun-Dried Tomato Goat Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was great. I heated mine up, 350* for 20 minutes. It tasted excellent warm. I also added Rosemary, Thyme, Salt & Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDishner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious, made the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Pretty good, but easy on the garlic... three cloves was too overpowering for one cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I buy goat cheese in 11 oz packages from Costco so this was a hard recipe to convert. I omitted the parley and used 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes (whole from a jar - marinated in olive oil). I used the food processor, but first finely chopped the garlic, then added the SD tomatoes until finely chopped, and finally added the goat cheese until blended. The garlic was a bit overwhelming when the spread was tasted alone, but when spread on thinly sliced baguettes (1/4 inch thick or so) it tasted great. I added a few tablespoons of the olive oil from the SD tomatoes because the spread seemed too think. This made a wonderful recipe for a holiday appetizer and it was very well received. I didn't have time to roast the garlic (as one reviewer suggested), but I think that might have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is definitely better if you make it a day ahead so the flavors can meld. Very nice taste and easy to spread and it looks nice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
To the 8 oz of goat cheese, I added 4 oz of cream cheese. Instead of adding garlic, I covered it with pesto. Then covered all with the sun-dried tomatoes. Lastly, I sprinkled on some pine nuts. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A tasty recipe. Offers something different at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
very yummy. Used roasted garlic cloves as well...better flavor and not too potent. Added a little salt and some crushed red pepper--Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I served it warm for friends. It was well received, but I'd prefer to use about 4oz of cream cheese with the goat cheese. Love the tomato & parsley flavors with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Definitely very tangy, and delicious, but a little goes a very long way! I made this for a party this week and couldn't resist a taste. I put in the recommended amount of garlic and thought it was fine--but I LOVE garlic. This went really well with pretzel sticks; I'll have to bring those along with the crackers I was planning. If you aren't a huge fan of goat cheese, doing half goat cheese and half cream cheese might cut the tang a bit. If you don't want to measure the goat cheese into a cup (I didn't want to), a cup of goat cheese is 8 oz. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States