Sun-Dried Tomato Goat Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Simple yet delicious. I added a few grids of pepper just to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Love this dip, we love it served with root chip vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I bought "herb" goat cheese, let it get soft, and spread it on the bottom of my dish. I then put chopped sun-dried tomatoes (the kind in oil) on top, and finally topped with sliced greek olives. Awesome with wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Definitely very tangy, and delicious, but a little goes a very long way! I made this for a party this week and couldn't resist a taste. I put in the recommended amount of garlic and thought it was fine--but I LOVE garlic. This went really well with pretzel sticks; I'll have to bring those along with the crackers I was planning. If you aren't a huge fan of goat cheese, doing half goat cheese and half cream cheese might cut the tang a bit. If you don't want to measure the goat cheese into a cup (I didn't want to), a cup of goat cheese is 8 oz. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
great way to use up extra goat cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I served it warm for friends. It was well received, but I'd prefer to use about 4oz of cream cheese with the goat cheese. Love the tomato & parsley flavors with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I buy goat cheese in 11 oz packages from Costco so this was a hard recipe to convert. I omitted the parley and used 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes (whole from a jar - marinated in olive oil). I used the food processor, but first finely chopped the garlic, then added the SD tomatoes until finely chopped, and finally added the goat cheese until blended. The garlic was a bit overwhelming when the spread was tasted alone, but when spread on thinly sliced baguettes (1/4 inch thick or so) it tasted great. I added a few tablespoons of the olive oil from the SD tomatoes because the spread seemed too think. This made a wonderful recipe for a holiday appetizer and it was very well received. I didn't have time to roast the garlic (as one reviewer suggested), but I think that might have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
To the 8 oz of goat cheese, I added 4 oz of cream cheese. Instead of adding garlic, I covered it with pesto. Then covered all with the sun-dried tomatoes. Lastly, I sprinkled on some pine nuts. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A tasty recipe. Offers something different at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
very yummy. Used roasted garlic cloves as well...better flavor and not too potent. Added a little salt and some crushed red pepper--Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States