Sun-Dried Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Really, really good! I followed this exactly. The flavours were extremely well balanced, and it went equally well with veggies and chips, which I find isn't usually the case. The bowl was practically licked clean lol. I added just enough Franks hot sauce to give it a bit of zip since there wasn't an amount listed...about a teaspoon (didn't measure, just shook it in). Was great! I served this with blanched asparagus, red pepper strips, and pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by npeguese
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Wow, this was definitely a hit with my young kids. Excellent flavor and I followed the recipe to the T. The garlic was NOT overpowering and the salt was the right amount. Great job, will definitely make over and over again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was very good, though I used about 3/4 C of tomatoes when all was said and done. I would probably omit the mayo next time and just use sour cream. It was definitely better the second day, as well. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Great recipe, but mine came out spicy even without hot sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Just as the reviews have stated, this IS an amazing dip. I followed the recipe as written except I added a few more sun-dried tomatoes and an extra scoop of sour cream as it was a little thick. I took it to a party and across the board it was liked, including by my "taste tester" ... kids (5 & 7) and my husband! However, if you want to take this recipe from amazing to excellent...once it is mixed (as written) add it to salsa!! WOW, does it make it even better..or you could make a double batch and leave one "as is" and mix the other half with salsa (I used black bean and corn salsa) to desired thickness and serve. Served with cucumbers and veggie flavored chip/crackers. A definitely party must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
we all loved this! served it with french bread slices, pita chips, and carrot sticks. all were great, and i kept changing my mind which way was best. i might add more tomatoes next time to really bring out that aspect of the flavour, but it really was delicious as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seal Cove, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is terrific! I doubled the tomatoes and added a little extra basil. I used 2 smaller cloves of garlic and only a few drops of hot sauce. So easy and SO TASTY! Thanks, Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Oh my gosh, I love it! Used 1 clove of garlic like mentioned by others. I love the flavor of sundried tomato so this recipe will be remake again and again. Loved it so much remaking for Memorial Day picnic so I've updated this review. Still love it! Seems so do my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. This recipe is good as posted. I've been making in my rotation of appetizers now for a few years...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Wonderful, everyone loved this dip recipe. The amount left over makes a great lunch with fresh vegatables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States