Sun-Dried Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
made this dip several times. i normally add extra basil and sundried tomatoes to up the flavor. i also normally use dry packed sundried tomatoes because that's all i can find
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was a hit at the BBQ I went to this weekend. The only change I made was to double the amount of sun-dried tomatoes used. I paired the dip with pretzels, tablewater crackers and pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I didn't have sour cream so subbed with plain Balkan yogurt. I omitted the salt altogether as the sun dried tomatoes are quite salty. It turned out perfectly to my taste and was gobbled up by our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Really, really good! I followed this exactly. The flavours were extremely well balanced, and it went equally well with veggies and chips, which I find isn't usually the case. The bowl was practically licked clean lol. I added just enough Franks hot sauce to give it a bit of zip since there wasn't an amount listed...about a teaspoon (didn't measure, just shook it in). Was great! I served this with blanched asparagus, red pepper strips, and pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by npeguese
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Wow, this was definitely a hit with my young kids. Excellent flavor and I followed the recipe to the T. The garlic was NOT overpowering and the salt was the right amount. Great job, will definitely make over and over again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was very good, though I used about 3/4 C of tomatoes when all was said and done. I would probably omit the mayo next time and just use sour cream. It was definitely better the second day, as well. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Great recipe, but mine came out spicy even without hot sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Just as the reviews have stated, this IS an amazing dip. I followed the recipe as written except I added a few more sun-dried tomatoes and an extra scoop of sour cream as it was a little thick. I took it to a party and across the board it was liked, including by my "taste tester" ... kids (5 & 7) and my husband! However, if you want to take this recipe from amazing to excellent...once it is mixed (as written) add it to salsa!! WOW, does it make it even better..or you could make a double batch and leave one "as is" and mix the other half with salsa (I used black bean and corn salsa) to desired thickness and serve. Served with cucumbers and veggie flavored chip/crackers. A definitely party must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
we all loved this! served it with french bread slices, pita chips, and carrot sticks. all were great, and i kept changing my mind which way was best. i might add more tomatoes next time to really bring out that aspect of the flavour, but it really was delicious as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is terrific! I doubled the tomatoes and added a little extra basil. I used 2 smaller cloves of garlic and only a few drops of hot sauce. So easy and SO TASTY! Thanks, Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States