Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Loved the sauce! I cooked the chicken breasts in olive oil in a skillet, then removed them. I added a yellow onion and sauted with the garlic. I used sundried tomatoes soaked in oil and chopped them small. I used part milk and a can of evaporated milk to make it creamier. Loved the ease of cooking with the fancy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I made this last night for supper and it was excellent. I used two chicken breasts for the two of us but kept the sauce amounts as per the recipe. The only change I made was to microwave the chicken breasts rather than bake as per the instructions. Next time I will just chop the sun dried tomatoes and add them to the sauce without prior cooking. I will also try it without the italian seasoning and add some chili flakes. I served this with tricolor elbow pasta. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very very good. I baked the chicken, and added mushrooms and two and a half tablespoons of grated romano cheese to the sauce. If you add too many sundried tomatoes it will probably be too salty. I put it over pasta and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Wow! This recipe is delicious! I bake the chicken slightly at 325 and then add the sauce mix, cover and return to the oven at 325 for 45 minutes. Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought this recipe was wonderful following some advice given by previous raters. I used 4 chicken breasts and baked them sesoned with Italian seasoning, Cavenders Greek seasoning, salt, pepper, and garlic salt. I added the onions and sun dried tomatoes in oil and sherry cooking wine to the sauce and about a half cup of parmesan cheese. Once the sauce was done, I added it to the pan the chicken was cooked in and covered with foil and baked for 20 min more, then uncovered and let sit in the still hot oven for 20 min more. I served over angel hair pasta! I also used cream of mushroom soup since I didn't have cream of chicken. I used the evaporated milk and 1% milk equally. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamuller

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was terrible. I followed the directions exactly as written. 1st it was thick and pasty, I tried to fix that by adding more milk but that didn't fix the flavor. I tried to fix it by adding anything I could think of but all I did was waste the money I spent on the ingredients. I couldn't get my husband or my kids to eat any of it. They ended up having a bowl of cereal for dinner instead. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was a very nice dish and the whole family enjoyed it! I did use marinated sun dried tomatoes, and used the oil to saute the chicken in. That gave it extra flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is delicious- very flavorful and easy to make. I added a bit more seasoning, pepper and chopped red pepper. I also doubled the milk and added pecorino/parm cheese based on other reviews. I simmered it a bit long and the sauce thinned out. Would perhaps not summer as long, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Taste was good, needed a bit more flavour for us though. We served it over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is excellent...I did double the milk then I added about 2 tbsp. of half and half and served it over rice. Oh I did add a little more sun dried tomatoes too! Even my picky husband liked it!..I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States