Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I was amazed at how good this was. I used the sun dried tomatoes in oil and processed them with a little of their oil. A fabulous chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kopecky Feeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Hmmm... I was not a fan of this. Much too thick, and just not all that good, in my opinion. I had high hopes, but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I added 2 Tbls. of cooking sherry to the sauce--yummy. I also took others advise and finely chopped the sun dried tomatoes instead of puree. I made the entire recipe for only 4 chicken breasts and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was really easy and yummy. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAFOUNT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was terrible. I followed the directions exactly as written. 1st it was thick and pasty, I tried to fix that by adding more milk but that didn't fix the flavor. I tried to fix it by adding anything I could think of but all I did was waste the money I spent on the ingredients. I couldn't get my husband or my kids to eat any of it. They ended up having a bowl of cereal for dinner instead. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe was very good. Even my fussy 19 yr. old like it! I pounded the chix breast before cooking to make sure it would be done and tender enought to cut with a fork. The sauce is fabulous although I don't like "browned" garlic - I just cooked it enough to be tender. I served the chicken and sauce over fetuccini. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I used many of the tips the other reviewers had posted and this turned out amazingly! I should have made 6 servings for the 2 of us because my boyfriend at all of the leftovers after I went to bed! Served over brown rice with a side salad. This is now one of my top recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kentucky Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This chicken is incredible -- the sauce is very rich. We had sun-dried tomatoes soaked in oil, so just chopped 'em up and put them into the sauce. This chicken tasted wonderful with twice-baked potatoes, and it tasted even better the next day! I've been chomping at the bit to cook this again. You simply must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Smackover, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't cook the tomatoes prior, just chopped them up and used them in the sauce. I already had some grilled chicken left over from the night before, so I just poured the sauce over the warmed chicken. Served with bow tie pasta. Next time I will add more seasoning (or at least salt). Was a little less "sun-dried tomato" tasting than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalyana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
So easy and tasty! I used 2 chicken breast and used the rest of the sauce for Pasta I made (I added a picture). I diced the sun dried tomato's added some water and heated them in the microwave so I wouldn't have to boil them. It worked very well. Most of the water was absorbed into them so I didn't have to drain any of it. I also didn't puree them. I just added them to the sauce. I would like to try this recipe with half and half to eliminate the cream of chicken soup (but haven't done it yet). It was great, I felt like I was eating out at an Italian Restaurant! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States