Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
So easy and tasty! I used 2 chicken breast and used the rest of the sauce for Pasta I made (I added a picture). I diced the sun dried tomato's added some water and heated them in the microwave so I wouldn't have to boil them. It worked very well. Most of the water was absorbed into them so I didn't have to drain any of it. I also didn't puree them. I just added them to the sauce. I would like to try this recipe with half and half to eliminate the cream of chicken soup (but haven't done it yet). It was great, I felt like I was eating out at an Italian Restaurant! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This recipe is awesome! Mu husband and I are both picky eaters, and we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I don't like reviewing my own recipes...but adding two tablespoons of Pecorino-Romano really adds a lot of flavor to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This chicken is incredible -- the sauce is very rich. We had sun-dried tomatoes soaked in oil, so just chopped 'em up and put them into the sauce. This chicken tasted wonderful with twice-baked potatoes, and it tasted even better the next day! I've been chomping at the bit to cook this again. You simply must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Smackover, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe was GREAT! I used a can of mushroom soup because I didn't have the chicken soup. I also had sun dried tomatos in a jar and did not cook them first. I put them in a food processor and then added them to the sauce. This recipe was EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very very good. I baked the chicken, and added mushrooms and two and a half tablespoons of grated romano cheese to the sauce. If you add too many sundried tomatoes it will probably be too salty. I put it over pasta and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I used many of the tips the other reviewers had posted and this turned out amazingly! I should have made 6 servings for the 2 of us because my boyfriend at all of the leftovers after I went to bed! Served over brown rice with a side salad. This is now one of my top recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kentucky Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
LOVED IT!!! I had sun-dried tomatoes in oil..so I skipped boiling them and used the oil from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I made this last night for supper and it was excellent. I used two chicken breasts for the two of us but kept the sauce amounts as per the recipe. The only change I made was to microwave the chicken breasts rather than bake as per the instructions. Next time I will just chop the sun dried tomatoes and add them to the sauce without prior cooking. I will also try it without the italian seasoning and add some chili flakes. I served this with tricolor elbow pasta. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Wow! This recipe was very flavorful, and quite easy to make. Everyone loved it. I did make a couple of changes to the recipe. I cooked the chicken in some olive oil and the seasonings on the cooktop, then put the chicken aside. In the same pan, I cooked the garlic per the recipe. I used the sundried tomatoes in a jar with oil and just chopped them up. I served with a side of pasta and a garden salad. Mmmm! I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Tomato Bisque with Chicken

Creamy tomato soup with roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States