Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
LOVED IT!!! I had sun-dried tomatoes in oil..so I skipped boiling them and used the oil from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe was GREAT! I used a can of mushroom soup because I didn't have the chicken soup. I also had sun dried tomatos in a jar and did not cook them first. I put them in a food processor and then added them to the sauce. This recipe was EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Wow! This recipe was very flavorful, and quite easy to make. Everyone loved it. I did make a couple of changes to the recipe. I cooked the chicken in some olive oil and the seasonings on the cooktop, then put the chicken aside. In the same pan, I cooked the garlic per the recipe. I used the sundried tomatoes in a jar with oil and just chopped them up. I served with a side of pasta and a garden salad. Mmmm! I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Loved the sauce! I cooked the chicken breasts in olive oil in a skillet, then removed them. I added a yellow onion and sauted with the garlic. I used sundried tomatoes soaked in oil and chopped them small. I used part milk and a can of evaporated milk to make it creamier. Loved the ease of cooking with the fancy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was a very nice dish and the whole family enjoyed it! I did use marinated sun dried tomatoes, and used the oil to saute the chicken in. That gave it extra flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I don't like reviewing my own recipes...but adding two tablespoons of Pecorino-Romano really adds a lot of flavor to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This recipe is awesome! Mu husband and I are both picky eaters, and we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very very good. I baked the chicken, and added mushrooms and two and a half tablespoons of grated romano cheese to the sauce. If you add too many sundried tomatoes it will probably be too salty. I put it over pasta and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
My picky 11 yr old loved this dish, he was the only one. I won't be preparing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I made this last night for supper and it was excellent. I used two chicken breasts for the two of us but kept the sauce amounts as per the recipe. The only change I made was to microwave the chicken breasts rather than bake as per the instructions. Next time I will just chop the sun dried tomatoes and add them to the sauce without prior cooking. I will also try it without the italian seasoning and add some chili flakes. I served this with tricolor elbow pasta. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States