Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great flavor! Used dried tomatoes from our garden last fall and followed the recipe just about exactly except added some diced onions in to sauté with the garlic. My husband compared the flavor to a vodka sauce. Next time, might add some more liquid to sauce so it's not so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Wow! This recipe is delicious! I bake the chicken slightly at 325 and then add the sauce mix, cover and return to the oven at 325 for 45 minutes. Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My husband loves this. He can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
It was amazing how little flavor this had for how much seasoning is in it. It wasn't bad. It was NOT great. It was....okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought this recipe was wonderful following some advice given by previous raters. I used 4 chicken breasts and baked them sesoned with Italian seasoning, Cavenders Greek seasoning, salt, pepper, and garlic salt. I added the onions and sun dried tomatoes in oil and sherry cooking wine to the sauce and about a half cup of parmesan cheese. Once the sauce was done, I added it to the pan the chicken was cooked in and covered with foil and baked for 20 min more, then uncovered and let sit in the still hot oven for 20 min more. I served over angel hair pasta! I also used cream of mushroom soup since I didn't have cream of chicken. I used the evaporated milk and 1% milk equally. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamuller

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I read all the reviews before attempting this recipe. I pureed the sundried tomatoes before adding them to the soup mixture.It was too pungent and the sauce too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was okay. A bit too cream of chicken soup-tasting for my liking (maybe because I added the sun-dried tomatoes chopped instead of blending). I might try it again using heavy cream in place of the soup and see how it turns out. Also I didn't like the two steps to cook the chicken; next time will cook entirely on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is delicious- very flavorful and easy to make. I added a bit more seasoning, pepper and chopped red pepper. I also doubled the milk and added pecorino/parm cheese based on other reviews. I simmered it a bit long and the sauce thinned out. Would perhaps not summer as long, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Taste was good, needed a bit more flavour for us though. We served it over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is excellent...I did double the milk then I added about 2 tbsp. of half and half and served it over rice. Oh I did add a little more sun dried tomatoes too! Even my picky husband liked it!..I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States