Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Im with the other reviewer. The chicken definitely needed more flavor seasoning or something. But everything else was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rstetz
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious and very easy to make! I used farfalle noodles instead of penne but it's the sauce that makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
5 STARS! My family gave thumbs up to this dish even my little ones. Only thing I did different was roast my own red peppers. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gfam83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great recipe! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts and yogurt instead of cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great but modified a bit...used sour cream and cottage cheese with 2 tbs of cornstartch in place of heavy cream. I used fresh garden tomatoes,bell peppers, onion, and garlic for pesto. Cut basil in half and used oregano and red pepper. Used 4 tbs of olive oil and added kosher salt to taste. Served over bow tie pasta-kids favorite. Extra spicy!! Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I would give this a five if the meat had more flavor. I seasoned it with garlic salt, and it wasn't enough. I still liked the dish and will make again, but instead I will not cut up the chicken and cook prior to letting it marinate in the pan for 30 min. I'll leave the chicken whole, brown both sides, then add the sauce and let it finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
6 stars if possible. Loved it. Good amount of heat. Very creamy. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe. I had to alter it a little due to what I had on hand, but it was great and I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
great tasting! used half and half to cut down on the fats and still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I had some ingredients to use and was looking for something a little different but not too involved. This was delicious and one of the few pasta dishes I've made that I felt the pasta/sauce ratio was right on for us. The sauce was thick enough in my opinion before simmering but I did it anyway. With leftover chicken I could easily make this dish in the time it takes to make the pasta. I added a fresh basil garnish and would probably adjust the cayenne depending on my mood at the time. I scaled it for two in case it wasn't well received but wish I had made enough for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States